Dandelion
Member Since 2015
Hi.
New here but not new to diabetes.... but I feel like I am!
Just switched Butternut
to Levemir a few days ago from Lantus. I'd love some input about how his curves look since the switch and especially about his higher AM numbers. What are his bg's telling me? How do we get a grip on his morning bg's?
I'm still determining the best feeding schedule for both of us and whether that's going to require an auto- feeder, free-feeding, or something else.
Would appreciate recommendations about how to proceed with his dosages ....and grow some patience. I did read the TR info plus Tilly's pages but I don't yet feel I know the story his numbers tell and how to respond in the best and most timely way.
I'd like to understand better whats going on when he had that long blue-green curve then the next two days progressed to higher numbers. Just his body re-regulating?
Wish I had used the SS long ago
but we are jamming now and my head is spinning.
hypo on 7/8 - I was instructed to withhold insulin, then give 1 unit next day if bg>100. I did as instructed and dealt with wild numbers for a few days. The two days prior to the switch I tried to steady his numbers holding the lantus dose and micro-managing meal timing.
I deeply appreciate this forum, and the information and support that exists here.
Thanks!
Val
New here but not new to diabetes.... but I feel like I am!
Just switched Butternut
to Levemir a few days ago from Lantus. I'd love some input about how his curves look since the switch and especially about his higher AM numbers. What are his bg's telling me? How do we get a grip on his morning bg's? I'm still determining the best feeding schedule for both of us and whether that's going to require an auto- feeder, free-feeding, or something else.
Would appreciate recommendations about how to proceed with his dosages ....and grow some patience. I did read the TR info plus Tilly's pages but I don't yet feel I know the story his numbers tell and how to respond in the best and most timely way.
I'd like to understand better whats going on when he had that long blue-green curve then the next two days progressed to higher numbers. Just his body re-regulating?
Wish I had used the SS long ago
but we are jamming now and my head is spinning. hypo on 7/8 - I was instructed to withhold insulin, then give 1 unit next day if bg>100. I did as instructed and dealt with wild numbers for a few days. The two days prior to the switch I tried to steady his numbers holding the lantus dose and micro-managing meal timing.
I deeply appreciate this forum, and the information and support that exists here.
Val
I grabbed the crate and when I returned to the room where he parked himself I found, on the floor, the reason he was behaving to strangely. It was a dingleberry.