? Reason to worry?? AMPS 377 +2 350 PMPS 256 +1 262 +3 158

Status
Not open for further replies.

Viktoria

Member Since 2018
Really worried, since the +3 is so low that the rest will drop even lower... Should I give him some high carb food? Be happy we finally have him in blue? And what do I do tomorrow morning? Shoot 1 unit instead of 1.25? (I will not be home to monitor past +2 and the next test won’t be until PMPS) This new territory is scary...
 
No, no high carb, but you could give him a teaspoon or two of his regular low carb food and test again in 1-2 hours

He's still in very safe numbers....No reason to worry
 
Are you following SLGS for dosing? If so, you reduce if you see a number below 90. If you are following TR, you wait until you see a number below 68 on that AT. Otherwise, stay the course on the dose. Once you've decided which dosing method you want to follow, it'll help us help you if you put either SLGS or TR in your signature.

If you aren't home past +2 tomorrow, do you have an autofeeder? Setting the feeder to give a meal during his typical low points can help. Or if you don't have a feeder, try freezing a 50% mix of food and water and freezing it to catfoodsicles. Leave one or two of those out for him to snack on, if he's not a grazer. Otherwise, just leave some low carb food out so he can stay safe. If you take a +2 and it's a lot lower than the AMPS number, leave higher carb food out instead.
 
I am currently following SLGS, I’ll edit my signature shortly :) thank you!

Ninja is giving us more weird numbers today... this morning he was at 501, which is the highest I’ve seen from him. Then at +2 he was at 395... am I giving him too much insulin? Do I need to give more? I’m really worried that’s he’s all over the place. What do you guys think? That can not possibly feel comfortable :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top