HiTorq
Member Since 2014
Ok, well switched insulin yesterday to Lantus, dosing 1u BID. Didn't get PMPS due to forgetting and leaving the meter in my truck after the new vet appointment, but got a +3 once home and was 385 so felt good about the initial dose. This morning AMPS was 359 so again 1u and managed to get a +3 in and things again looking good at 262. I figured these numbers seemed good for first two doses of Lantus, and was planning on running a curve this weekend.
Wife gets home does the PMPS and it's 114 confused. Waits 30 and retests gets a 102 more confused. Went ahead and gave the evening meal before they all chewed her legs off and rested +1 and was 130 so at least it looks like it's going up as it should after feeding. Waiting on +3 and will go from there.
Obviously no shot tonight based on the current numbers and will continue to monitor through the evening.
Was just getting ready to move Felixs info over to the Lantus forums and this happens and of course nerves went through the roof again. Ideas? Did we jump start his pancreas? (I wish) or just getting really long numbers from Lantus? Obviously a curve this weekend will help tell the story. I now wonder just how low he was getting during the day since we just couldn't swing the +2, 4, 6 checks... At least he's still with us and kicking, and mad as all get out for having to wait an extra hour for his evening meal... :lol:
Wife gets home does the PMPS and it's 114 confused. Waits 30 and retests gets a 102 more confused. Went ahead and gave the evening meal before they all chewed her legs off and rested +1 and was 130 so at least it looks like it's going up as it should after feeding. Waiting on +3 and will go from there.
Obviously no shot tonight based on the current numbers and will continue to monitor through the evening.
Was just getting ready to move Felixs info over to the Lantus forums and this happens and of course nerves went through the roof again. Ideas? Did we jump start his pancreas? (I wish) or just getting really long numbers from Lantus? Obviously a curve this weekend will help tell the story. I now wonder just how low he was getting during the day since we just couldn't swing the +2, 4, 6 checks... At least he's still with us and kicking, and mad as all get out for having to wait an extra hour for his evening meal... :lol: