Re: Question Boo Radley 9/26 PMPS 250 +6/68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica & Boo Radley

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

We actually ended up looking loverrrrrrly last night by clearing our bounce from the day before:
PMPS: 296
+4 189
+6 81
+7 80
+9 92

And surfing the big green wave for a bit!
greenwavelogo.gif


But sooner or late, all good things must end :cry: :cry: and so we BOUNCE again!

1265713754_floating_cat.gif



This is probably a silly question, but I need to follow the "bounce" rules (aka, "can take 72 hours to clear, so hold and see what happens)...... even if they're consecutive bounces on the same dose correct?
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

Mornin' Jessica :-D

Looks like our boys are hanging out on the trampoline together! ohmygod_smile

Here's hoping they both trade that activity for some surfin' :smile:
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

Hi guys, yes indeed what a lovely night for you guys .. Sorry to see the bounce this morning but let's hope he clears it soon again .. I wish I knew the answer to your question, but others will be here soon I'm sure .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

Jess...Get used to the bounces, they are a natural reaction to low numbers, & is the body's defense mechanism. Yes they do clear within 72 hrs. I believe even if they are on the same dose--
Fine tuning doses takes some time--Not to worry right now, just Enjoy the nice Low Pancreas Healing green numbers!! They are Bootiful :lol: :lol: :lol: Hugs from us!
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

I hope Boo clears the bounce soon. Mags never bounces much and mostly stays flat, except for her Nadir. I can understand your patience with the 72 hours and wanting to change the dose. Thanks for the cute and funny pic in my condo. You and Celi find the cutest, funniest and most appropriate pics. Boo, come on down slowly to some nice blues and greens and you, Boo, don't need to wait 72 hours. Have a nice day, Jessica.
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

Roni and Moonie said:
Jess...Get used to the bounces, they are a natural reaction to low numbers, & is the body's defense mechanism. Yes they do clear within 72 hrs. I believe even if they are on the same dose--
Fine tuning doses takes some time--Not to worry right now, just Enjoy the nice Low Pancreas Healing green numbers!! They are Bootiful :lol: :lol: :lol: Hugs from us!

Hi Roni....I'm afraid I probably wasn't as clear as I wanted to be. I do get that they clear within 72 hours and understand the body's mechanism for doing so. I guess what I'm trying (albeit not so clearly) to ask...is this:
We increased on 9/22. The next 4 cycles were flat. On the 5th cycle of this dose increase, we saw a response and on the 6th, we bounced and held the bounce through the 7th. On the 8th, we cleared and dropped back down and today, on the 9th, we bounced again. After our bounce on the 7th, I was prepared to hold up to 72 hours to allow Boo's body to clear and to see where we landed. It only took him about 24 hours before dropping again....so...here's where I'm going to try to ask my question.....we just bounced again this morning. Do I follow the bounce rule here before making any dosing decisions...meaning, do I need to hold for up to 72 hours after this 2nd drop/bounce on this dose to see what happens or did his ability to clear it and go down give me the indicator of what this 3.75U dose is doing to his system.....I'm perfectly fine waiting and my question is probably more theoretical than actual - I'm trying to get the science behind what that second drop showed me.
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

Good morning Jessica! Nice numbers for Boo last night. Hope he clears this bounce fast for you! I would think that you would hold the current dose since Boo hasn't gotten below 50 on any of the cycles. He has gotten a couple of cycles of nice green, but nothing too low. Hopefully someone with more experience will come along and weigh in.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Good morning Jessica! Nice numbers for Boo last night. Hope he clears this bounce fast for you! I would think that you would hold the current dose since Boo hasn't gotten below 50 on any of the cycles. He has gotten a couple of cycles of nice green, but nothing too low. Hopefully someone with more experience will come along and weigh in.

Have a great day!!

HI Melissa - thanks for dropping in.... :-D :-D

I'm actually going down just the opposite path. I'm wondering if that when we cleared our first bounce and dropped back down to the 80's...is this new low indicative of how the 3.75 is working, meaning is that as low as we get, or is his bouncy self still working the dose out and we could see subsequent lower numbers? I wasn't considering a decrease, but may consider an increase if there is any correlation in the clearing of the first bounce and a subsequent higher low number than before the bounce.
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

Hi Jessica! I usually make the move...but I am sure someone with more precise advice/experience will come soon. ECID! And, Boo Radley has proved to be different! :-D
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 PMPS 250 Question

I'm not really sure I got a crystal clear answer on my question, so thought I would ask again in hopes for some clarification. My apologies for not better explaining above.

We are at 3.75 U and have been now for 10 cycles. We bounced after 5 cycles (low 59) and I was in the process of waiting the bounce out for 72 hours before making any dose changes.

About 36 hours into my wait....we dropped low again last night (low 80) and bounced again today (cycles 8 and 9). This pattern could continue on and on as I have a very bouncy young tyke.

My question is, in a pattern like this, when is it OK to take an increase? Do I need to wait for each bounce to clear (or 72 hours, whichever is applicable)....meaning could we potentially be at this dose just bouncing from low to high until something breaks (being either a drop below 50 during one of the lows, or a cease to the bouncing, leveling out at the highs, warranting an increase).
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 AMPS BOUCE 310

I would think it would be ok to go ahead and increase but I will bump you up for someone with more experience to see.
 
Re: Boo Radley 9/26 PMPS 250 Question

Jessica & Boo Radley said:
I'm not really sure I got a crystal clear answer on my question, so thought I would ask again in hopes for some clarification. My apologies for not better explaining above.

We are at 3.75 U and have been now for 10 cycles. We bounced after 5 cycles (low 59) and I was in the process of waiting the bounce out for 72 hours before making any dose changes.

About 36 hours into my wait....we dropped low again last night (low 80) and bounced again today (cycles 8 and 9). This pattern could continue on and on as I have a very bouncy young tyke.

My question is, in a pattern like this, when is it OK to take an increase? Do I need to wait for each bounce to clear (or 72 hours, whichever is applicable)....meaning could we potentially be at this dose just bouncing from low to high until something breaks (being either a drop below 50 during one of the lows, or a cease to the bouncing, leveling out at the highs, warranting an increase).
 
Your question makes perfect sense. And yes, you need to wait it out. You're seeing numbers that are in a very good green range at this dose. If you increase before the bounce breaks, it could put your numbers lower than where you'd want them to be.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Your question makes perfect sense. And yes, you need to wait it out. You're seeing numbers that are in a very good green range at this dose. If you increase before the bounce breaks, it could put your numbers lower than where you'd want them to be.

Ahhhhh Sienne - THANK YOU!! I was beginning to think I was speaking Swahili....I tend to do that from time to time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top