Re: Misho 11/23- AMPS- 392
Mel,BJM - I really appreciate your suggestions but none of this is possible . May be I was not enough precise telling you we live in different worlds , different Universes would be more correct. It is a long discussion and I am not sure you can understand me .
Misho is a rescued cat like those you have in USA but the mentality of people here in general doesn't allow them to see an inch before their noses. Not all diabetic humans receive the care they need not to speak of animals. You have no idea how many problems do the diabetic people have here, mainly financial and many of them don’t ever have the chance to receive a proper treatment or follow diet required ect. Anyway Misho has only me and as I rescue many animals and re home them abroad -Austria and Germany , my initial idea was to find him a forever home. Unfortunately to this very moment all my efforts to find such person failed. I will never ever send Misho to someone who is not familiar to the ideas of Tight Regulation Protocol or who doesn't follow any of its varieties. In other words someone that has already taken care of diabetic cat or does at the moment is the person I would trust. My friends in Austria contacted a very experienced vet in Germany who follows this protocol but has already adopted 5 diabetic cats and cannot be helpful.
I wish I could take him home but it is not possible too . I live in small apartment with 2 dogs and 3 cats and I have no spare room for Misho to feel safe and not be stressed by my pets as one of my cats is quite jealous and most likely will have issues with him.
All of this I wrote you to give you a clear idea that I have no option and this worries me very much. The premise where he lives is quite big, no electricity ,no heating and is not close to the place where I live. Testing Misho and feeding him means visiting him at 6:30 a.m. 10:30a.m. 2:30 pm 6:30 p.m. 10:30 p.m. 2:30 a.m . I am trying to visit him regularly though it is quite tough schedule for me lately but almost impossible to go at 2:30 a.m. which is his +8 it is really not possible for me. I won’t give up of course ,trying to find solution of the situation and I do believe we will make it.
But I have one good news that makes my heart sing. My Tara 6 months old now whom I rescued when she was a tiny pup of about 40 days flew to her forever home in Vienna and my darling now has her own doggy bed. I miss her lots but I am happy for her .Will just share one picture of my naughty girl who finally found a place to call home of her own :thumbup
Sorry for being quite wordy this morning
