Re: 9/29 Fur Ball PMPS 79; +.4/89; +2/49 4.5/60; 11/66

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/29 Fur Ball PMPS 79; +.4/89; +2/49 4.5/60; 5.5/73

I agree with Jane, and I am going to leave you in her wonderful hands, Karen. I have to get some sleep before work, but I'll check in during the day tomorrow (actually, today!)

Thank you Jane!

Carl
 
Re: 9/29 Fur Ball PMPS 79; +.4/89; +2/49 4.5/60; 5.5/73

Thanks Jane. I think Greg will be waking up in 2 hrs and taking this next shift and I don't think he will be posting. As long as Fur Ball stays in the 60's or 70's will he fed one more time and then test in 2 hrs again? Just so I can give him an idea of the plan.

Thank you so much for helping me out with this. I'm just really tired and we can't keep up the testing as we have done this weekend. Monday will be back to the work week and I just want to have a plan in place.
 
Re: 9/29 Fur Ball PMPS 79; +.4/89; +2/49 4.5/60; 5.5/73

GregFurBall said:
Thanks Jane. I think Greg will be waking up in 2 hrs and taking this next shift and I don't think he will be posting. As long as Fur Ball stays in the 60's or 70's will he fed one more time and then test in 2 hrs again? Just so I can give him an idea of the plan. Thank you so much for helping me out with this. I'm just really tired and we can't keep up the testing as we have done this weekend. Monday will be back to the work week and I just want to have a plan in place.

It's my pleasure, Karen (and Greg, and Fur Ball too).

It's no problem if Greg doesn't post, as long as he'd know how to, or can ask you to, *IF* there were to be a drop or anything else you want input on.

Let me give you both a plan recap:

---Next BG test at (+7.5).
--- IF still above 60, feed 1 tsp LC and re-test in 2h. IF below 60, feed 1 tsp MC and re-test in 1,5-2h.
--- If numbers allow, do not feed past (+9) or (+9.5), to ensure a genuine PS-number.

I'll post with the AM-Plan for you closer to the time, and I'll be around if you need input until then. Sound good?

Great job. I know how tired you must be! It looks like you'll be able to back off really soon - a trial is in the offing, I *hope*! Light at the end of the tunnel :smile: The frequent testing right now is one of the tools that will help us advise you guys on how to get through cycles *without* having to test so much during the week, and hopefully get more sleep! So what you're doing is really really worthwhile, and you're both doing beautifully! And FB too!

YOU CAN DO THIS!
Jane

P.S. You're welcome, Carl :smile:
 
Re: 9/29 Fur Ball PMPS 79; +.4/89; +2/49 4.5/60; 5.5/73

thanks Jane and Carl. I'll come back on at AMPS unless we need you earlier.
 
Good morning.
I've updated the SS.
The alarm did not go off for the 7.5 post (some how I set it for PM instead of AM)

8.5 = 62 1 tsp LC was fed
10.5 = 74
11.5 = 66

Since I delayed him about 20 min last night and I want to get him back on track, his normal shot time would be in 30 min. I am really uncomfortable giving him a shot this AM. How detrimental will it be if we skip, test as we can throughout the day and give the .1U in the PM?

My next post will be in a new condo for the new day. :smile:
 
I'll answer here, hope that works for you.

Let's see if you do still get a bit of rise at AMPS.

You've shot a 79, which with meter variance is very very similar to a 66.

No matter what you shoot, this cycle would most likely go whichever way FB was planning on making it go :smile:

I think, if FB is in the 70s/80s at AMPS, you are fine to shoot, especially since I gather you will be home to test. This non-workday gives you a chance to collect data that will help keep him safe when you cannot test as much, i.e. on workdays. We shoot low to stay low in TR. But, in the end, you hold the syringe and you have to be comfortable and make the choice.

Hope that helps.

Jane
 
Jane-
We are actually not going to be here from +2.5 though +5.5 which is why I am lacking BOS for shooting. He has needed so much food through the early part of his cycle to keep him from dropping and since we won't be here that is why I'm hesitant. Its been a really consuming 6 cycles. I'll test again in about 10 min.
 
GregFurBall said:
How detrimental will it be if we skip, test as we can throughout the day and give the .1U in the PM?

I must have misunderstood testing as you can "throughout the day" :smile: If you could have watched closely, I'd have stuck by saying shoot low to stay low. Since you'll be out, and you're not comfortable, skipping is always an option. You'll still have to leave food out though, because this cycle will, as I said, probably play out as planned regardless. I chatted with Dyana too to see if we're on the same page.


Jane
 
I was going to say that I agreed with Jane to Shoot Low To Stay Low and then was reminded that you will be gone for those 3 hours, so I now I agree with you that skipping for safety is probably the right thing to do.

I do agree with Jane that he will probably have lower numbers today, just because of the shed in him for the last dose and previous shots, so you will want to leave food out for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top