Re: 8/22 Neko PMPS 367 +3 428

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77587 was another pink and yellow day, just like the previous one.

8/21 Recap:
AMPS 251 +3 355 +6 321 +8.5 249
PMPS 321 +3 357

Today was the 6th cycle in a row where we have been higher at +3 than at preshot, and also 6th cycle at this dose. I told Neko she had to show me some blue today or we would be going up in dose. She waited until 8.5 and we got it, but just barely! :-D I may still have to go up, but will keep the patience pants on until tomorrow and see where she goes with this.

Today was "going to chemo" day with my friend and her dog. He seems to be reacting a bit to the latest drug so paws crossed he will continue to do so. He's still a friendly happy playful guy which is what is important.

Neko is whimpering in the kitchen for her +9 snack, which is why I knew I should test to see if I got blue, and then I did. Better get at it! Today is chicken wing tip day.
 
Re: 8/22 Neko AMPS 314 +3 353 +7 214 +8.5 198

I was just looking around and couldn't find Neko.
And then you appeared. ohmygod_smile

Just wanted to see how things were. Glad you got to a blue.

Mine wanted a +9 and +10 and i've manage to get her to lay down instead.
I'm trying really hard to give something at +6 or 7 and hold out until shot.
It's hard when they watch you eat dinner. I may have to give her an extra shrimp tonite.
 
Re: 8/22 Neko AMPS 314 +3 353 +7 214 +8.5 198

Hi Wendy,
It could be that Neko's nadir is changing or is having some volatility. As long as she comes down don't overly worry about it. Rusty has some days when his PMPS is the lowest number of the AM cycle. Neko has been through a lot lately and she probably needs to find and then settle in to her dose.

Congrats on the blue, Neko! More blues, please!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/22 Neko AMPS 314 +3 353 +7 214 +8.5 198

Nice blue, Neko. Maybe she was listening to the dosecrease threat?

Hoping you see lots more blue...and green, too!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
PMPS 367
More boring pink. Patience pants feeling a bit tight at this point. The last reduction took 7 cycles to see green and we are now at cycle 7 of this reduction. Well, the rest is up to you Neko!

@Rhiannon - Thanks for checking in. I'm usually later posting when I go as support with my friend to her dog's chemo appt. The +9. 5 time was when Neko always used to have dinner before FD, so now I try to give her a no carb snack instead. She seems content with that.

@Ella - I'm just impatient. The last reduction took so quickly and set my expectations! You are right, she could be changing when she does things. Even though she is on Lantus, it seems like her onset is more like Lev now, same with her nadir. More blue will make me happy. :-D

@Libby - I did speak directly into Neko's ear about the dosecrease threat. She didn't have to read her condo - I made it a point to let her know before I typed it in! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top