Re: 8/18 Onyx - Skipped PMS +13=115

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/18 Onyx - AMPS 266, +2 206, +3 147, +4 90, +5 54

Gave a lick of Catlax, and she's now 59...and playing like a crazy kitty!

:smile:
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx - AMPS 266, +2 206, +3 147, +4 90, +5 54

Looking good Brandi, but is your +5 a 54? Or a 45?? Your spreadsheet says 45 but your post says 54 :)

I'm on cycle 2 of an increase today too, and China got her first green number in weeks!!

ETA...Ah!! You changed it...looks like it was the 45? Good thing Onyx likes that Catlax! At least you have something that you know will work

Retest in another 30-45...want to make sure it's not going to go down again ....and we'll both hope neither of us gets that pesky bounce!

Crazy Kitty GOOD :-D
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx - AMPS 266, +2 206, +3 147, +4 90, +5.5 45

Go China, go! So we're both having fun today...lol.

Her +5 was 54, but her 5.5 was 45. I just forgot to update the heading. All fixed.

:mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx - AMPS 266, +5=54, +5.25=45, +5.5=59, +6=44

Will do, Chris. I'm checking again at the top of the hour. She has no consistency, so I definitely don't trust that it will stay up...lol.

I'm sooooo releived about the catlax actually. I can't get her to willingly eat ANYTHING. Grrrrrrrrr. But she loves that crap. I'm not giving it to her everynight as her treat anymore, so getting her to take some for low numbers is PERFECT. It only increased her last week by 20 last week, so we'll see what it did this time.

EDIT: she's back down to 44. Gave a little more catlax.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx - AMPS 266, +5=54, +5.25=45, +5.5=59, +6=44

Looks like you're going back to the dose you were at! I wouldn't risk shooting the increase again since you can't get Onyx to eat anything HC and you're having to fight to keep the numbers up


But I'm not the dose expert a lot of the other members are...Hopefully some of them will chime in soon!
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx - AMPS 266, +5=54, +5.25=45, +5.5=59, +6=44

You might be right, Chris. I was NOT expecting such a fast turn around with greens today. But...her body was finally starting to like the 1.5 and was giving lots of blues, so maybe a fat 1.5 would be good?
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx -+5.25=45, +5.5=59, +6=44, +6.25=73, +7=61

I like your idea. If 1.75u was too much and 1.5u was too little, then use a dose that's in between!
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx -+5.25=45, +5.5=59, +6=44, +6.25=73, +7=61

Thanks, Sienne.

It's hard to believe such a small amount can make such a difference. Who'd-a-thunk-it?

:smile:
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +5.25=45, +6=44, +7=57, +7.5=41

She just does NOT want to stay up! +7.5 = 41, so I gave more Catlax.

I've only been giving a gentle push with carbs when she hits the 40's, because she's feeling sooooo good with these numbers.

Will check again soon.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +5.25=45, +6=44, +7=57, +7.5=41

Ok Onyx!! You look wonderful! You earned your reducie.. Now could you Please surf a little higher?!!!!
I hope she brings herself up to some nice surfin' numbers, climbs on her board and stays there.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +5.25=45, +6=44, +7=57, +7.5=41

hehe..thanks, Mary. I sure hope so to.

The last dose of Catlax brought her up to 63, so we'll see if she holds it.

I'm still in shock that her numbers dropped like that after only being on lastnights .25 dose increase for 16 hours.

Looks like I'll be going down to a fat 1.5 tonight.

:-D
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +5.25=45, +6=44, +7=57, +7.5=41, +8=63, +9=50

Well, her +10 is 47. She's really enjoying staying down there. I haven't given any Catlax for almost 3 hours, so she's holding her own naturally.

Last night was my first night shooting under 200, and it was also with a dose increase. My gut is telling me she'll be under 100 for her PMPS in less than 2 hours. Should I still shoot the fat 1.5 if it's under 100?
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

I'm not familiar with catlax. What is it?
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

It's a for hairballs mostly. It's one of the only things she'll eat willingly, so it's a nice alternative to bring numbers up a bit (since she won't eat wet food), without sending them through the roof.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

Does too much act as a laxative?

I'd be inclined to skip the shot myself unless she zooms over 100.
I understand "shoot low to stay low" but....

You're having to work to keep the numbers up.
And you haven't shot a green number before, right?
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

No, I've never shot in the greens. I actually haven't given her any of the Catlax for 4 hours. She's been holding her own quite nicely. As far as the catlax goes, up until a few days ago, she was used to having it every day.

I don't want to skip the shot and lose the great momentum we've made, but...I'm just not sure.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

I agree...I'd stall and wait to see where she goes....I think it's the safer thing to do...the worst that can happen is you'll skip the shot tonight and drain the shed a little.

You've had to fight awfully hard to get (and keep) her numbers above 50. If she'd willingly eat the HC stuff, maybe, but you can't give her a LOT more Catlax without causing "other" problems

I think I wouldn't feed, and retest every 30 or so and let's see how she does
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

Wait and see if others chime in?

I don't "like" that the only reliable way to get the numbers up is a hairball remedy.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

Just so we're on the same page, I have other things to give her. I have low, medium and high carb wet I can give with a needleless syringe, and karo if absolutely necessary. I just gave her the catlax earlier, to avoid it shooting through the roof, and becuase she likes it. I wasn't planning to ONLY use the catlax. I just never expected her to stay so low all day. It was a shocker, to say the least.

But I'm definitely leaning towards skipping tonight...or giving a token dose. I'm going to test in a few to see where she is.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

If you delay 1/2 hour tonight, can you shoot 12 hours later tomorrow morning? Just wondering how flexible your schedule is. And unless she really zooms up, I'd lean to skipping as well. You don't have a lot of data when you shoot low, much less in the greens and this low. My thinking is that her shed is quite full because you've had to spend a lot of time today monitoring and she kept dipping below 50. If you shoot and she is low, you could have a busy night and would have to experiment with the syringes of HC. Skipping would drain that shed. You still might be a bit busy with a reduced dose.
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

How long has it been since you've given her anything?

It also depends some on how much flexibility you have in your shooting schedule. If you skip tonight, you can start your schedule over when it's convenient in the morning, but if you stall and wait until her numbers aren't influenced by food (or Catlax) and get a number safe to shoot, you'd have to be able to adjust your schedule

I think I'd lean towards the side of safety myself if you can't continue to stall until it's been at least a couple hours since you fed her anything and just skip it..but I'm not the expert in shooting those really low numbers

Onyx sure did throw you a curveball today, that's for sure!!
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

Okay, I think I will skip the dose and give us both the first full night's sleep in over a month. I want her to be safe.

Thank you all for your help.

:smile:
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

Fantastic day for Onyx and great job handling those lower numbers! Enjoy a well-deserved rest!
 
Re: 8/18 Onyx +7=57, +8=63, +9=50, +10=47, +11=60 SHOOT???

Thanks, Tara. It was quite the unexpected day.

And of course, NOW she goes over 100...lol.
 
Get some snoozle time while you can! You've had a busy month and a good nights sleep will do you a lot of good...although you'll probably dream of poking, shooting and an array of greens, blues, yellows and pinks swirling around your head :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top