Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258+3-184,+6.5-164,PMPS-119,+4-108

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74498
7/6-Racci-AM109,+3.5-40,+4.5-42,+5.15-56,+7-62,PMPS-159

Good Afternoon LL! It's another beautiful but super hot day here. It's supposed to be over 100 actual temp and with the index factored in about 114 or so, the hottest day yet. My son & family lost their ac yesterday so until they can get it fixed I may wind up with some guests if their house is unbearable. What a day for it to break! I guess my freshly cleaned house won't even last a day with my DGS here. :lol:

As you can see, Racci's bg is outrageously high for her today. Probably a combination of a dry meal last night, 2 tuna fish meals, & 2 reduced doses plus yesterday's hc to bring her up. I finally got her to eat some BG tuna this morning so gave her a S3u. With such a high amps I didn't want to go to 2.75u yet. I have to go out to the store and see if I can get enough of her regular BG Salmon to last till Tuesday in case her order isn't here until then. Other than that all p's are good. She's in a good mood in spite of not having her desired food & acting very sweet. I hope her bg comes down fast before her neuropathy acts up! Wish me luck with finding some of her food locally. Only one store carries it. TTYL

I hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258

Come down Racci! That yellow is not good for such a hot weather. Even with the AC, we need more blue & green :cool:
 
Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258+3-184,+6.5-164

Hi Helen,

She listened to you! :lol: It's a good thing she decided to eat the BG tuna flavor. That let her come down. I found her favorite food at the store & hopefully bought enough to last until her order comes in so now I can get a chance to see if the new lower dose will work for her tomorrow. She started out so high today that theres no way to judge today's numbers. She'll need a few days to settle into the dose. That's so many decreases in such a short period she might even be bouncing! I hope not or at least if she is I hope it;s over.

Thanks for stopping by!
 
Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258+3-184,+6.5-164

Melanie - Sorry about Racci's higher numbers earlier today, but glad to see she's coming down! Your son and family without air conditioning? YUCK! I imagine you might have some house guests.

Hoping we all get relief from the heat wave SOON!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258+3-184,+6.5-164

Melanie

Girl girl girl! ;-) Remember we don't dose on PS numbers :-D

Here's my concern...the missed reduction from the other night and the large shed. She might come down pretty fast when all the dry food gets out of her system. If you let the shed get ahead of you, it can be a scary thing...it happened to me and we were fighting the 20s and 30s all night.

So please...no matter what, please give her a reduction tonight. For me? :smile: ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258+3-184,+6.5-164,PMPS-119

Hi Marje,

Don't worry, I gave her the 2.75 tonight when I saw her coming down today from the dry food. I may still have a problem tonight between the shed & her not eating much today & during the night though. I tried so many different foods and she refused them all! I couldn't even spoonfeed them! Finally she agreed to eat the tuna flavor BG which is also 2% like her regular salmon but she didn't eat very much of it. I didn't get home till about 5 with her food so she didn't eat decently until then.

I bought Racci the most adorable new collar today. It's black with a silver bell and a row on the top of rhinestones about 2 karats each! It looks so pretty. :-D She got mad at me for brushing her before I put it on though and had an asthma attack from hissing! I can't win with her today!

Thanks for caring and the good advice!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 7/7-Racci-AMPS-258+3-184,+6.5-164,PMPS-119

Hi Libby,

Thanks! I nearly fainted when I saw that high number this morning! :lol: I knew she would be high but didn't expect her to be quite that high. I always worry because of her neuropathy when she gets high like that. Luckily it came down over the course of the day.

I told my dil to pack them all up & come over if it got to be too much for them but she said they'd probably just move downstairs where it's cooler to sleep and spend most of the day at the pool so I imagine they either decided to do that or went to a friend's house. I'll call them in the morning and find out. Poor kids.

Thanks for visiting!
 
Whew, back to Racci numbers. Her new collar sounds just gorgeous, pity she didn't understand she needed her furs all pretty to match her collar!

My Friend has the oppostie of your DIL a/c problem at the moment. Here it's winter and his hot water system broke on Friday and can't be replaced until Tuesday - brrrrrrrrrrrrr. He says he's going the cold shower tomorrow - I would be going the kettle bird bath myself!!!
 
Hi Serynn,

I don't know why Racci doesn't realize that she can't have long fur all messy underneath a collar without getting a knot! ;-) You would think she would understand after just having to go to the vet to be detangled and have her hairs cut! :lol: The collar really is gorgeous on her. Too bad the long hair hides so much of it. :smile:

I think today will be the real test of Racci's new dose since she's over the abnormal high numbers. We'll see how she does. Keeping my fingers crossed.

I think if I were your friend I'd be doing the birdbath too. A cold shower in the winter with no heat? No way! :shock: :lol:

Thanks for stopping by!

Hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top