Re: 6/20 Do Lou pmps 211+2 166+3 156+7 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=45836

Well we are bouncing big time from yesterday's low at least we are off the pink floor. We have decided to give Lev another try so will be seeing how that goes. I pick that up later today. All P's in place for the boy :-D Today is clean day so lots to do here
 
Re: 6/20 Do Lou amps 310+4 270

Hi guys .. glad to see do lou is coming down for you this morning .. I hope the lev gives you the numbers you are looking for .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/20 Do Lou amps 310+4 270

We've been using Lev for 6 months now and Tess is doing really well on it. Our first few days were a wild ride though. Since they are different insulins, the Lantus shed is still there although draining and the Levemir is starting to kick in too. So you have TWO insulins working at the same time! We cut Tess's dose in half when we started Lev and that still wasn't enough. We had to skip shots 2 or 3 times until the Lantus was out of her system. Then raise tie Lev dose back up.

The other hard transition was that Tess's numbers tend to be lower at preshot and then climbed for 3 to 4 hours after before onset. Getting used to that meant steeling myself to shoot lower numbers a lot. Good Luck! :thumbup
 
Re: 6/20 Do Lou amps 310+4 270

Good luck on the Lev. I'm really loving Lev, Tray has been doing really well on it so hopefully it does the trick for Do Lou.
 
Re: 6/20 Do Lou pmps 211+2 166+3 156

Hi Lisa - good luck with the the Lev - I hope it works well for Do Lou. It looks like a nice PM cycle shaping up there. Surf well Do Lou!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top