MrZ
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon LL
Sending out positive :mrgreen: BG vines to all and feel better vines to all kitties in need of them.
Zeke's previous condo
Well, looks like we’re in a holding pattern with Zeke. His numbers are still not consistently below 100 so I guess a reduction at this time is not an option. Just wondering - since he's getting a f0.1u, would a reduction mean (a) no shot or (b) give a 1 drop shot?
Zeke's on day 27 of this low dose so we'd like to make some changes as there's no way of knowing how long we're going to have to stick with this dose. We need to make some changes to make this more manageable for us. Because Zeke's drops occur early in the cycle, and his shots are at 6AM/6PM, we've not been able to do anything before 9. We'd like that to change - we'd like to be able to go out for dinner together at least occassionally.
Zeke's current feeding schedule is hourly at +1, +2 & +3 at each cycle. Each cycle (in total) he's fed 3T and 3t plus 1t snack (4% Turkey Wellness). Do you think we should try a lower carb food, maybe 2% to see if that will help keep his BGs from rising above 100?
We’ve backed off on the testing a bit and would like to do even more of that as long as it’s safe. Based on the pattern shown below, do you think it's safe not to test after +3 even if the numbers are not rising? As Zeke is only getting a f0.1u, can we assume that he will not be making huge drops after +3? We don't leave food out after his final feeding which occurs at +3ish. Do you think that's ok or would you suggest (if we're gonna cut back on the testing) that we should leave food out for his safety?
Any suggestions/advice welcomed.
Here's a recap of what’s been going on with Zeke.
Today so far :
AMPS / 115; +2 / 96; +4.25 / 76
May 6:
AMPS / 99; +2.25 / 94; +4 / 68 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 83; +2 / 95; +3.25 / 86; +4.75 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK
May 5:
AMPS / 93; +2.25 / 73; +3.25 / 78 ; +4.5 / 81; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 108; +2.25 / 87; +3.25 / 64; +4 / 70 ; +8.5 / SNACK
May 4:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 96; +3.25 / 52; +4.5 / 53; +8.5 / SNACK / 70
PMPS / 118; +2 / 103; +3.25 / 72; +6 / 76; +8.5 / SNACK
May 3:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 117; +2.25 / 83; +4.25 / 74 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 106; +1.75 / 85; +3.5 / 59; +4.25 / 58; +5.75 / 70; +8.5 / SNACK (I think)
May 2:
AMPS / 91; +1.25 / 103; +2.25 / 89; +4.25 / 74
PMPS / 89; +1.25 / 104; +3.25 / 69; +4.25 / 78; +8.5 / SNACK
May 1:
AMPS / 85; +1.5 / 99; +4.5 / 72; +9.25 / SNACK / 63
PMPS / 70; +1.25 / 93; +2.25 / 95; +5 / 98;
April 30:
AMPS / 91; +1.5 / 123 (Food spike); +2.25 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK / 96
PMPS / 106; +1.25 / 164 (Stress induced); +2.25 / 134 (I feel so bad that I caused him this much stress); +8.5 / SNACK / 69 & 72 (RT)
April 29:
AMPS / 94; +1.25 / 91; +2 / 79; +3 / 68; +5.25 / 66; +8.5 / SNACK / 76
PMPS / 134 (No idea why. Initially thought due to the snack. Considered eliminating the snack but decided to stick with the program and just see how it goes - so glad I did.); +3 / 105; +6.5 / 72; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 28:
AMPS / 112; +1.25 / 108; +2 / 81; +3 / 71 ; +4.75 / 71; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
PMPS / 97; +1.25 / 124; +2 / 108; +2 / 66; +4.75 / 73; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 27:
AMPS / 108; +1.25 / 99; +2.25 / 62; +3 / 56 ; +4.5 / 56; +8.25 / SNACK / 69; +10.75 / 104
PMPS / 108; +1.25 / 112; +2 / 79; +3 / 62; +5.5 / 67; +8.5 / SNACK / 58; +10 / 64
Wishing everyone a great day.
Sending out positive :mrgreen: BG vines to all and feel better vines to all kitties in need of them.
Zeke's previous condo
Well, looks like we’re in a holding pattern with Zeke. His numbers are still not consistently below 100 so I guess a reduction at this time is not an option. Just wondering - since he's getting a f0.1u, would a reduction mean (a) no shot or (b) give a 1 drop shot?
Zeke's on day 27 of this low dose so we'd like to make some changes as there's no way of knowing how long we're going to have to stick with this dose. We need to make some changes to make this more manageable for us. Because Zeke's drops occur early in the cycle, and his shots are at 6AM/6PM, we've not been able to do anything before 9. We'd like that to change - we'd like to be able to go out for dinner together at least occassionally.
Zeke's current feeding schedule is hourly at +1, +2 & +3 at each cycle. Each cycle (in total) he's fed 3T and 3t plus 1t snack (4% Turkey Wellness). Do you think we should try a lower carb food, maybe 2% to see if that will help keep his BGs from rising above 100?
We’ve backed off on the testing a bit and would like to do even more of that as long as it’s safe. Based on the pattern shown below, do you think it's safe not to test after +3 even if the numbers are not rising? As Zeke is only getting a f0.1u, can we assume that he will not be making huge drops after +3? We don't leave food out after his final feeding which occurs at +3ish. Do you think that's ok or would you suggest (if we're gonna cut back on the testing) that we should leave food out for his safety?
Any suggestions/advice welcomed.
Here's a recap of what’s been going on with Zeke.
Today so far :
AMPS / 115; +2 / 96; +4.25 / 76
May 6:
AMPS / 99; +2.25 / 94; +4 / 68 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 83; +2 / 95; +3.25 / 86; +4.75 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK
May 5:
AMPS / 93; +2.25 / 73; +3.25 / 78 ; +4.5 / 81; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 108; +2.25 / 87; +3.25 / 64; +4 / 70 ; +8.5 / SNACK
May 4:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 96; +3.25 / 52; +4.5 / 53; +8.5 / SNACK / 70
PMPS / 118; +2 / 103; +3.25 / 72; +6 / 76; +8.5 / SNACK
May 3:
AMPS / 89; +1.25 / 117; +2.25 / 83; +4.25 / 74 ; +8.5 / SNACK
PMPS / 106; +1.75 / 85; +3.5 / 59; +4.25 / 58; +5.75 / 70; +8.5 / SNACK (I think)
May 2:
AMPS / 91; +1.25 / 103; +2.25 / 89; +4.25 / 74
PMPS / 89; +1.25 / 104; +3.25 / 69; +4.25 / 78; +8.5 / SNACK
May 1:
AMPS / 85; +1.5 / 99; +4.5 / 72; +9.25 / SNACK / 63
PMPS / 70; +1.25 / 93; +2.25 / 95; +5 / 98;
April 30:
AMPS / 91; +1.5 / 123 (Food spike); +2.25 / 95; +8.5 / SNACK / 96
PMPS / 106; +1.25 / 164 (Stress induced); +2.25 / 134 (I feel so bad that I caused him this much stress); +8.5 / SNACK / 69 & 72 (RT)
April 29:
AMPS / 94; +1.25 / 91; +2 / 79; +3 / 68; +5.25 / 66; +8.5 / SNACK / 76
PMPS / 134 (No idea why. Initially thought due to the snack. Considered eliminating the snack but decided to stick with the program and just see how it goes - so glad I did.); +3 / 105; +6.5 / 72; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 28:
AMPS / 112; +1.25 / 108; +2 / 81; +3 / 71 ; +4.75 / 71; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
PMPS / 97; +1.25 / 124; +2 / 108; +2 / 66; +4.75 / 73; +8.5 / SNACK / 83
April 27:
AMPS / 108; +1.25 / 99; +2.25 / 62; +3 / 56 ; +4.5 / 56; +8.25 / SNACK / 69; +10.75 / 104
PMPS / 108; +1.25 / 112; +2 / 79; +3 / 62; +5.5 / 67; +8.5 / SNACK / 58; +10 / 64
Wishing everyone a great day.