Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99, +4 98, +7.75 206 PMPS 308

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Sure wish the DH could test, since he will be home today instead of me. I know he does not want to be bothered with testing, he has never it.
I am feeling brave though. Going to test in 20 minutes, see if he is going up or surfing, and then will shoot full dose...I think.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Delma will you be gone all day?
You have shot green before but you were home to test. Too bad DH won't test.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Yes, I,ll be gone six or seven hrs......
If I shoot , I can test at 1.25 before I leave...
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Beautiful amps for Frank this morning, to bad you have to leave because this would be a good day for data. I am no dosing expert, but you can do a few things here..
1) if you can spare the time, retest again in half an hour and see if Frank is going up.
2) give BCS dose now and test when you leave
3) skip shot.
I know you hate to skip the shot, but you have to do what you feel comfortable doing.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Can we get another BG test?
DH is home but can't test right? being home to observe is better than nothing.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

It,s been about 25 minutes since first test...I just tested 91.
Sighhhhhh.....
I could stall another 25 min but then his shot will be 1 hr late!!!

DH will be home some of the time, anyway..
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

91 is like 99 -- I don't consider it officially dropping.
Frank has a responsive liver, DH is there to observe, you've been working hard to get to this number, It is not a new dose, all that equals ok to shoot to me.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

I'd rather you take a drop out then delay. I don't like delaying very long.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

D and Noisy said:
I'd rather you take a drop out then delay. I don't like delaying very long.
A drop out will prob bring me to a 2.25 U instead of full dose.ok, I,m going to feed the cats..they are pacing round my feet saying,...what the heck, give us our breffis!!!!
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

D and Noisy said:
No, a drop is more like 0.1u.
I don,t know ......I never really did that.
I,ll try, to push out just a small drop from the usual dose.......
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

I'd rather go with full dose then 2.25u -- just shoot your regular dose.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Delma and Frank said:
D and Noisy said:
No, a drop is more like 0.1u.
I don,t know ......I never really did that.
I,ll try, to push out just a small drop from the usual dose.......
Ok, I pushed a little drop out..I,d say it,s a fat 2.25........I think,
I am going to have Dh feed Frank at +3' too
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Well, with all that being said, I'm going to send out some surfing vines to Frank and some "step up to the plate" vines to the dh :smile:
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

D and Noisy said:
I'd rather go with full dose then 2.25u -- just shoot your regular dose.
Thanks, D
I already shot him with thAt drop pushed out.......his shot was 40 min late, too....does thAt act as a decrease?
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Deb & Spot said:
Well, with all that being said, I'm going to send out some surfing vines to Frank and some "step up to the plate" vines to the dh :smile:
Thanks for the surfing vines. one never knows, but I don,t ever see the DH testing...at least he will shoot when necessary.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Delma.....a late shot is like a dose decrease and an early shot is like an increase.
Frank will be fine. It is always tough shooting green when you have not done it much before and especially when you have to leave.

I am with Deb....give DH a little push to test. I taught my daughter when she was 15 years old to test. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

I think of late shots in terms of it delaying onset, emptying shed, losing overlap type stuff. Late shots are a "decrease" but how much is that decrease? Is it 0.1u, 0.25u, etc? Delaying onset is something I can calculate in my head. I don't like delaying shots, I'd rather take a drop out than delay.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Well, with the shot reduced somewhat(either .1 or by .25) and it being 40 min late.....he definately was given a reduced shot...oh well....lots to learn and think about for me.
Thanks so much for your help this AM!!
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Numbers provided you may end up shooting 40 min. early tonight.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

D and Noisy said:
Numbers provided you may end up shooting 40 min. early tonight.
I wouldn,t know how to attack this by myself.....what numbers would allow me to shoot 40 min early? This of course seems that it would somehow balance out the shots.
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Delma - I am sure Frank will be okay. You know the drill. leave out plenty of LC food. And DH will be home to watch the little darling. Hugs!!
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 Dose? Going to work!!

Deb & Spot said:
Well, with all that being said, I'm going to send out some surfing vines to Frank and some "step up to the plate" vines to the dh :smile:
Wow, the power of those vines!!!...DH will try a test he says!!!! WOW
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99 ---DH will try a test!!!

Woohoo, that's great Delma!! You said he was willing to give shot when needed too, so hopefully he will find testing to be easy and won't mind doing it whenever needed. It's so much easier on us caregivers when we have a back up to help us.

Sending "Good luck and Easy testing" vines to you DH...please tell him I am very proud of him doing this :-D :-D
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99, +4 98, +7.75 206

joyce-tuscany said:
I see a wonderful plus 4 - does that mean DH got the test??? OH, HAPPY DAYS - and he is so busted now :lol:

yup...that +4 was a DH test! He said it took him 2 tries to get blood.

busted!.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/19 Frank AMPS 99, +4 98, +7.75 206

Geez - only 2 tries - that's great. I've had days where I've had to poke 4 or 5 times to get blood.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top