Re: 4/10 Jack AMPS 334; +5 45/35; +5.75 60; +7 127; +8.5 474

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jack and Jenell

Member Since 2014
Haven't done a condo in a while. Jack has been flat for a few days and it's been discouraging. I was thinking maybe he needed a new vial of Prozinc, but today looks a little more promising all ready.

AMPS 334 ----- 2.5 units
+2 ------ 255
+4 ------ 64
+5 ------ 45
+5.3 ---- 35
+5.75 -- 60

Yay, a yellow :) Down to green quick. Shoot.

Waaaaay too low. Thank God today is my day off. I'm lowering him to 2 units tonight and not looking back. This sucks.
 
Re: 4/10 Jack AMPS 334; +2 255; +4 64

Jeez...so this is what happens when I'm at work? Big, fat drop. Should I do a little MC food or just recheck in an hour? He's eating wet food right now.
 
Re: 4/10 Jack AMPS 334; +2 255; +4 64

Will you be around? I'd check in 20 minutes. If he is below 50, then a little bit of MC food. (you want him to be hungry enough to eat when he needs to goup)
 
Re: 4/10 Jack AMPS 334; +2 255; +4 64, +5 45

Hi Sue, didn't catch your last reply quick enough. I checked him an hour later (+5) and he is 45. He's eating some HC food now. Will recheck soon and post back. I'm beginning to think the 2.5 is too high, even per the sliding scale. This could definitely explain why his AMPS/PMPS are so high.
 
Re: 4/10 Jack AMPS 334; +2 255; +4 64; +5 45; +5.3 35; +5.75

Yes, it looks like a reduction is a good idea. Amazing what a curve can tell you.

So we usually say 3 rising numbers before you relax. Then expect a bounce, but I'd go down to 2 units?
 
That was quite a bounce! The way it is supposed to work is that he gets used to the low numbers and eventually his liver doesn't panic everytime he goes a little low. Today was a little scary, but really good info. Now we can assume that the dose is too high, and his preshots have been high because he has been bouncing. With a lower dose, we hope his cycle flattens out. At least for now, that's what we figure? :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top