DD & Tinkerbell
Member Since 2009
Yesterday
From yesterday:
As Dyana mentioned yesterday, it is important to not feed the same food kitty normal gets when assist feeding as they may develop an aversion to it. Tawny is getting chicken Friskies LC which is not her normal food.
Yesterday also Tina mentioned bile duct inflammation, the vet did mention inflammatory bowel disease as a possibility, but I don't think she explored this option.
This morning Tawny still will not eat on her own, so I am finger feeding her. She got off the bed last night about midnight & went to lay in her favorite basket. When I woke up this a.m. she wasn't there and I found her downstairs lying next to the water bowl which hopefully means she wanted a drink and went after it, tho it was as if the trek to the water bowl wore her out. I had but one upstairs too but she must not of realized it, I've showed it to her this a.m.
I brought her back upstairs & checked her BG, 107. There was no shot last night & altho I don't like one bit that I had to do this with her dropping like she was and not eating I didn't know what else to do. I have backed her off to her pre-vet 5u (she was getting a hair over 5 actually but I backed it to 5) mainly b/c I have to consider the work week and being gone 10-11 hrs a day. If she's too low and not eating I can't shoot and just leave food out for her. So far this a.m. I have managed to get a little over an 1/8th of a can of chicken Friskies LC into her.
I gave her some Tramadol last night which seemed to help, she laid next to me & switched her tail for a long time last night.
I just pray she starts eating on her own today.
From yesterday:
I do, but (1) they travel in the same circles, he would not confront her (think "small rural community") & (2) we have a like/hate relationship, which is usually more hate than like (I am usually 2 steps from walking out the front door for good), so no way will he go up against the only local vet for me.Sienne and Gabby said:Ummmm......
Desi -- don't you work for an attorney? Not that I'm saying you should threaten legal action, but dropping that you're in the legal field may get the vet's attention... -- especially if you have a friend or employer who would like nothing more than to go after someone that's treated you badly.
As Dyana mentioned yesterday, it is important to not feed the same food kitty normal gets when assist feeding as they may develop an aversion to it. Tawny is getting chicken Friskies LC which is not her normal food.
Yesterday also Tina mentioned bile duct inflammation, the vet did mention inflammatory bowel disease as a possibility, but I don't think she explored this option.
This morning Tawny still will not eat on her own, so I am finger feeding her. She got off the bed last night about midnight & went to lay in her favorite basket. When I woke up this a.m. she wasn't there and I found her downstairs lying next to the water bowl which hopefully means she wanted a drink and went after it, tho it was as if the trek to the water bowl wore her out. I had but one upstairs too but she must not of realized it, I've showed it to her this a.m.
I brought her back upstairs & checked her BG, 107. There was no shot last night & altho I don't like one bit that I had to do this with her dropping like she was and not eating I didn't know what else to do. I have backed her off to her pre-vet 5u (she was getting a hair over 5 actually but I backed it to 5) mainly b/c I have to consider the work week and being gone 10-11 hrs a day. If she's too low and not eating I can't shoot and just leave food out for her. So far this a.m. I have managed to get a little over an 1/8th of a can of chicken Friskies LC into her.
I gave her some Tramadol last night which seemed to help, she laid next to me & switched her tail for a long time last night.
I just pray she starts eating on her own today.