Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~240, +3~243, PMPS~388

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Well, whatever GI bug that Gizmo had, I think he gave it to Gabby. She's been throwing up and has diarrhea. She also refused food -- something that's virtually unheard of for Gabby. I did get some Pepsid into her and she still wasn't interested in food. She got a reduced dose this morning. And to top it off, Gizmo doesn't want to eat, either. He ate his first part of breakfast and now isn't interested.

I suspect the dental that was scheduled for tomorrow is off the table.
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~240

Sienne,

Could they have food poisoning? Mel just had that about a week ago with all of her cats from some tainted food she bought. I sure do hope they get to feeling better. Not a good time for both kitties to be sick with all that you have going on, so much stress.

Terri
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~240

Morning Sienne ~O) ~O) ~O)

oh wow on the current state of affairs there. Poor kitties! I hope that whatever they have passes quickly. Feel better kitties!
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~240

Sending tons of feel better prayers to both Gabby and Gizmo. Very scary. I saw that Gracie was ill the other day, too....do all these kitties eat the same food? I'm wondering about something being tainted, too....
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~240

Hi Sienne,
I hope Gabby and Gizmo will be over whatever it is very soon. It does sound like food poisoning. Good idea to cancel tomorrow's dental.

Feel better, G & G.

Hang in there, Sienne,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~240, +3~243

The thought of food poisoning crossed my mind. I feed Wellness. I'm not sure what Marje feeds. OTOH, if it's a GI bug, they could be sharing (especially since Gizmo is now refusing to eat and has diarrhea, as well). It would be like families where one person gets the flu and then shares it with everyone else. Since Gabby was just in for a check up, the vet is dispensing a bunch of stuff (injectible ondansatron, cypro, FortiFlora -- since I ran out, and probably metronidazole). Gabby isn't throwing up. I'm hoping the Pepsid settled her stomach. She's been dozing.
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~240, +3~243

OH, poor kitties :sad: . And poor bean! I am sending many feel better vines to both Gizmo and Gabby. And some for you too, Sienne! I hope it resolves itself soon, and/or the vettys things will help. :YMHUG:
 
I'm not surprised by the PMPS numbers. I gave Gabby half of her usual dose this morning since she didn't even want to look at food. She's been eating well this evening. Gizmo has been less interested in food and needed to be coaxed but did eat.
 
Great that Gabby is eating again, I hope Gizmo will soon too. Sorry that they have been sick though. I certainly hope it isn't food poisoning, our gang eats wellness too.

Healing vines for both and scritches too.
 
Sienne,

I hope whatever Gabby has is short-lived & she gets over it quick!

Someone above asked if it could be food & mentioned Mel's recent run-in w/food poisoning for her whole crew: Mel's post - food poisoning (Friskies) and then Marje's Gracie got sick so fast & Marje mentioned in that condo that Gracie was getting Wellness: Marje's post - Gracie sick & you mentioned that Gabby gets Wellness...

Does Gizmo eat the same thing?

I realize it's 2 different foods, Friskies & Wellness, but it seems kind of weird that there's been several curious incidents of our kitties getting quick-sick like this over the last week or so..., so I just thought I'd mention it.

Desi
 
(((Sienne))) (((Gabby))) (((Gizmo)))
I am so glad they are eating little better this evening.
I'm sure it's hard having to deal with TWO not-eating cats!!

I hope by tomorrow morning, both Gabby and Gizmo are feeling better, and back to their usual selves.
Sending many many healing vines.
 
Sending healing vines for Gabby and Gizmo. As I mentioned in an email to you, Gracie had WN Core that day and Tobey had regular WN although I don't know what flavor. But as I think back on it, Gracie might have had some regular WN early in the day but she and Tobey get their own cans.

I hope they are both better now. I'm glad Gabby ate.
 
Oh dear, more tummy troubles. I have some here, too, but I suspect Sasha's have more to do with her URI than any tainted food - my other three are fine (knock on wood!).

I'm glad to hear Gabby is eating again, and Gizmo is starting to come around. Sending good tummy and appy vines!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top