Re: 2/16 Garland AMPS 61 (40-78 all day) PMPS 219

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
What do I do?

Well, yesterday I decided to raise her dose by .25 since she kept getting up in the pinks at night. Today when i got up and checked she was 41. Shes been betweetn 40-53 for the last 2 hours. I have no idea how low she got overnight. When I went to bed, she was 256. She is fine though. Spunky and full of energy. I gave her a little gravy food about an hour ago, i havent seen a big rise in her numbers since then.. how long does it take to make an effect?

So we are almost 2 hours past shot time and i just checked her BG. Its 50... what do I do? I really dont want to skip.. but a 50?? nailbite_smile :shock:

2/13 Condo

Update on my bed. I got the smell almost out of my comforter. I have been washing the soiled part with detergent and pet stain remover in the sink. Hopefully one more time and I can get it out completely. Thank you all so much for your help on Monday!!! :YMHUG: This weekend I am going to set up a litter box with a towel in it for Connick. I hope this helps his litter box issue.
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMBG 50 - no shot yet. What do I do?

Well, now its 61. So I decided to give her a half dose just to get some insulin in her before this became a "skip". I gave 3u 2 hours late
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMBG 50 AMPS 61 -shot a lower dose

I'm not sure what I would have done!! It looks like tonight, you go back to your 4.5u dose, though.
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMPS 61 - 52, 55, 47, 42, at +3 40

Okay, so I shot 3 hours ago. Here are her numbers since: 61, 52, 55, 47, 52, 42, 40 <<--- +3

I just fed her more gravy food. She is acting great though, so thats good!
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMPS 61 - 52, 55, 47, 42, at +3 40

:shock:
Lather, rinse, repeat. . .
until she is above 50. . .and holding
and definitely back to 4.5u tonight!
:mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMPS 61 - 52, 55, 47, 42, at +3 40

A bit more HC please.

IMHO, when your cat is in the 40s, especially the low 40s, I like to test every 30 min.
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMPS 61 - 52, 55, 47, 42, at +3 40

its been totally crazy over here. Ive been trying to test as often as possible. She has a ton of energy today too.

+6 (40) to +10 (116)

1/2 can FF gravy lovers 40, 45, 53, 54
1/2 can FF gravy lovers 68, 78, 116

1/4 can FF flaked tuna for dinner once I got the 116 reading

-----

Now that that is all over, what do I shoot tonight? Full dose 4.5?
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMPS 61 (40-78 all day) now +10 116

What a cycle! WOW!

Sorry Violet I'm not a dosing expert so no help there but if you do decide to shoot, do you have plenty of HC left on hand & will you be able to monitor closely overnight?

If it was Tink or Tawny being able to closely monitor or not would have the most impact on any decision I would make.

Not much help,huh?
 
Re: 2/16 Garland AMPS 61 (40-78 all day) now +10 116

PMPS 219

I decided to give a lower dose tonight and then resume her full dose in the am
 
Sorry we didn't catch your question earlier. You had quite a day! I think you do need to shoot the full dose tomorrow but she did earn a reduction :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top