Re: 11/21 China 2 AMPS 553

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMBG-161

Well I managed to give you the wrong link but you did it correctly. My bad.

For those following, here is the link to China's Previous Condo

Vickie is stalling right now to see if China will come up enough to shoot tonight. It will be the first time shooting blue. China just got a dose increase to 1.75u this morning after many cycles at 1.5u and doing nothing. China has had approx. 5 oz of LC food to eat earlier at what would have been her regular shot time. We want to see where China is in an hour and if Vickie can shoot.

Vickie: just post when you get her number. I've subscribed to your condo so I'll get a message.
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMBG-161

China's BG at 9:30pm was 269 after being fed at 8pm. Have not given her the shot yet due to wasn't sure if I should since her BG at 8pm was 161. Thoughts?

Vickie &China
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMBG-161

Go ahead and shoot the 1.75u but please get a +1 test. I don't think 5 oz of LC would raise her that much but it very well might so let's be careful. You can edit the subject line now to change the PMBG 161 to PMPS 269.

See you in one hour, ok?
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMBG-161

Great job, Vickie!!!!

Thank you....she is really adorable.

BTW, to change the subject line, you have to go back to your very first post in this thread. Click on "edit", change the line, then click on "submit". Otherwise, it only changes the subject line of the current post and not the whole thread. Sorry!
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMBG-161

Have you fed her since her shot? When does she normally eat?

I think she's likely to come back down tonight so can you please get s +2 test? I'll be watching for it.

Thank you, Vickie.
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMPS 269

No She has not eaten since the shot. I will do a check at 12am and post.

Vickie
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMPS 269

On her SS, you can put "161 @ 12" in the +11 column and then in the PMPS column, pls put "269 @ 13". That way we know she got into blue numbers and you stalled. :-D
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMPS 269

Sorry I fell alseep she is at 276 and she didn't eat this is taken at 1:20am. +3 hrs.

Vickie
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMPS 269

I was wondering :-D

If she gets any more food, I'd feed her some LC and call it a night. She was likely on the way up from the 161. If you just happen to get up later, you might just get a spot check.

to get back on schedule, you can shoot early 15 mins every cycle or 30 minutes early for the PM cycles until she's back on your regular shot time.

Good job, Vickie! You are welcome to keep posting in this forum. It's a lot more active with more people around to help.
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMPS 269

Ok, Marje thank you so much for you help!! You have been a God Send believe me when I say that. :YMHUG:

Vickie&China
 
Re: 11/16 China 2 PMPS 269

You're very welcome, Vickie. I really want China to do well.

We will keep at it :-D I'm not on in the mornings early so if you need help, just post. Lots of great members in this forum.

Sleep well.
 
Re: 11/18 China 2 PMPS 402

Hello,

Well today wasn't a good day for china and her number.:( Her schedule was really off today with her feedings and spot checks and even her shots. I know how important it is to keep her on a schedule,my problem is my work schedule. I work Mon-Fri, Monday are my long days I work from 7am till 6pm, Tuesday from either 7am or 8am sometimes to 2pm and Wed from 6:30am till sometimes 12:30p or 1:30pm, Thursday and Friday is usually 7am till 4p or 4:300pm. So I am trying to keep her on a 6am and 6pm schedule that seems like the best choice, however Mondays her PM shot would be not till about 630pm or 7pm, which can mess up the next days shot. So does anyone have any ideas on how I can get her on a good schedule for her shots so they are the same time every day, and also a good feeding schedule, cause she is always hungry like I have said before. All she wants to do is eat. I think the rest of the week is fine for a 6am and 6pm schedule its just Mondays that I have a hard time with. So if anyone has any suggestions or ideas please let me know.

Thank you
Vickie&China :smile:
 
Re: 11/18 China 2 PMPS 402

Vickie

I think she's probably bouncing some from the blue numbers yesterday.....

It's not a huge deal as long as you shoot within 30 mins or so. If you do a 6/6 schedule, it would be fine if you shot at 6:30...or even 7... On Monday. It's the best you can do so we just have to roll with it. I don't think it will make a huge difference.
 
Re: 11/19 China 2 PMPS 333

This is China's 3rd full day on new dose of 1.75u and all but one time she has either been in the purple or the red. Never has she been in blue since on this dose. I am thinking I should keep her on the 1.75u thru Friday and then if no improvment start her on 2u on Saturday since I am off the weekends I can keep an eye on her and she how she does both days on that dose. Is this a good idea or not? I know it takes time to see the effects when you raise the dose,but at least I can get an idea how she will do on it. Please give me your thoughts and any concerns on this.

Thanks much
Vickie&China
 
Re: 11/19 China 2 PMPS 333

Let's see how she does, Vickie. Sometimes cats can respond slowly to the increases. Sometimes it takes my Gracie 11-13 cycles.

If we aren't seeing some pretty good improvement by the Friday, it's probably a good idea to go up to 2u as long as you can get in a lot of spot checks. But let's see how she does first, ok?
 
Re: 11/19 China 2 PMPS 333

I agree Marje will stay with the 1.75u and see how it goes. I just checked her after her PM shot at +4.5hrs she went down to 164 which was nice to see. So will just see how it goes for now.

Vickie&China
 
Re: 11/19 China 2 PMPS 333

Hi Vickie! Nice to see that blue 164 creep in there last night! Wish it hadn't caused her to leap off into another bounce, though. My fingers are crossed that she will clear this one a little more quickly.

I agree with Marje about just shooting late on the Monday nights and staying with the 6/6 schedule the rest of the week. It's pretty likely it's not going to cause a problem at this stage.
 
Re: 11/19 China 2 PMPS 333

Hi Julie! Yes I was happy to see that lower number for a change! just wish I could get it to stay in the blue most of the time. Though I am happy to say another blue number with this evenings shot, and just after 3 hrs of giving her the injection. I am going to test her again in 2hrs to make sure she hasn't gone lower.

I have a question for you, Do you feed your kitty cat treats? and if so what kind do you give her that is good for her? The ones I have tried she won't eat them.

Thanks
Vickie &China
 
Re: 11/19 China 2 PMPS 333

Many people give a freeze dried meat. You can buy them in the dog aisle at any pet store.

I gave punkin simmered chicken breasts. Remember that a treat is just that - you want a very small amount for pokey treats. I simmered a couple of chicken breasts in water, diced them in 1/2" cubes, froze most of it and kept a couple of tablespoons in the refrigerator. Punkin got one of those after we tested his blood sugar.

Some people do non-food treats, although punkin was extremely food-oriented (he had acromegaly) and food worked great for him. Some cats get brushed or petted and that works just as well for them.

All you're doing with pokey treats is to soothe China's feelings after being tested. :-D

by the way - a couple things that are helpful . . .

it helps to update the subject line that shows on the main page with China's most current BG tests. That way people who keep an eye on the main page will notice if you need anything. Sometimes when you're new, you don't know the significance of the tests. Updating is a way for people to keep an eye on China!

Also, we typically start a new thread every day - that way they don't get too long.

Just a couple of suggestions.
 
Re: 11/19 China 2 PMPS 333

I was looking at the subject line from 11/19 . . . and now i'm looking at her ss with the pmps of 357 and a +3 of 154. I would feed her some low carb right now and retest her again at +4.

That's a pretty fast drop and it would be good to slow her down. Too fast of a drop in blood sugar can trigger yet another bounce. Slow descent is good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top