Re: 10/21/12 Oliver Twist +3= 233.. Thanks!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
amps 348
+5 329
11.5 299
I forgot to pick up Greg's dinner and Ollie got 2 bites before i grabbed it.. We tested right away. at 11.5 his was 299. He was 329 at +5.. i was nervous that he was going down instead of up. We waited 20 min and tested again. he was 315 so we gave him his 2u..
Will test him again soon and post back here.
now his shot is half an hour late..











Hi All!! ~O) flip_cat We're not celebrating any great numbers... but everyone here looks like this flying cat this morning. They are all running around, jumping here, jumping there and batting the toys around...they are such fun!

yesterday
yesterday's post
today
AMPS 348
darn, those unattractive pinks again

Do you think Ollie's goofy pancreas is telling us that it wants more juice?

* Vyktors Mum - i'm soooo slow, it took me until dinner last night to get the OT -J... :lol: I LIKE IT!! thanks for that thought

Everyone have a warm hug filled Sunday ~O) ~O) :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/21/12 Oliver Twist AMPS 348. 2u tonite Oliver gets tr

hi again,
i've told him he gets 2u tonite.

now nervous nellie mom is putting all hypo stuff in box on counter. I believe that what we give our most energy, is what we bring to ourselves.... so i'm putting this stuff together and then i'm going to put a blanket over it and say thanks for blue and green numbers.

Go ahead mom, you get the testing stuff ready and i'll get the treats!!!!!

100_3337.JPG
 
Re: 10/21/12 Oliver Twist AMPS 348; 2u tonite. gets own trea

Hope Oliver responds well to the increase. Glad to hear you are prepared with your hypo kit. We had planned on buying everything on the weekend when we first started but Fur Ball had another thought in mind when he went hypo on the Thur prior. Definitely added a bit more stress to an extremely stressful moment. At least you will be ready for anything.

Thanks again for visiting Fur Ball and celebrating at his OTJ party. :smile:

Karen
 
Re: 10/21/12 Oliver Twist Question before PM shot?????

good evening all. confused_cat
7:30pm is Olivers test, shoot and feed. We are increasing his dose this evening. I have questions in case we get numbers we don't know about.

1) if his number is below 200? - don't shoot, don't feed, come back here.. ask.... test again in 20 min???
2) if he is a lot lower than AMPS - I don't know what i should do... keep 1.75??
sorry to be such a goofball. what would we do without you all? hugs all around
thanks
mary,mark,oliver

@-) @-)
 
Re: 10/21/12 Oliver Twist Question before PM shot?????

On this side of the Board, we suggest that if you are new and get a test that is below 150, you post and ask for help. In the unlikely situation that no one is around, this post on dealing with low-pre shot numbers applies. (It's also embedded in the sticky note titled, Shooting & Handling Low Numbers.

The pre-shot numbers don't really effect dose decisions. They are important with respect to whether it may be safe to shoot. Rather, dose decisions are based on the lowest point in the cycle (the nadir). So, if Oliver's PMPS is a lot lower than his AMPS. it doesn't matter. What could be a concern is whether that number is dropping from an earlier test. And again, if that's the case, please post and ask for help.
 
Re: 10/21/12 Oliver Twist Question before PM shot?????

Sienne,
you are sooooo like my guardian angel!!
Ollie numbers today
AMPS 348
+5 329
11.5 299

It's dropping, not by much, but dropping,,, he's got his dinner, but doesn't seem to care much.. left it on the counter and is watching out the sliding glass door.

xoxo
mary
 
Re: 10/21/12 Oliver Twist 12.5 going up.. shot 2u Please Loo

Just keep an eye on him, Mary. You want to make sure he eventually decides to eat. You have time with Lantus -- onset is generally around 2 hours after you shoot so there's no need to be overly concerned. He does need to eat, though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top