Re: 10/12 Gandolf PMPS 316 (2U) +1 298 +2 265

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27166
WCR: All P's Present
Out-of-town 10/20-24;

Happy Tuesday Morning LL'ers, ~O)

All seems well on the front here. I'm thinking to shoot 2U starting tonight. Today AM will be 8 cycles. Seems he's somewhat steady in the low 300s and nadirs in mid-200s. Thinking we can take it lower with a .25U dosecrease.

Does this sound congruent with protocol? It will give me a week to try him out and then when I leave, if need be we can take his dose to 1.75 again while DD shoots him those 4 days I'm gone. Would like to see some steady yellow and blue before that. Whaddya think? Does it sound like a "sound" plan? Things are going pretty smooth and I credit the coaching and all the tips and experienced advice I am receiving here. Thank you for your oversight. We do so appreciate it. Certainly, it is helping make this life-changing experience smoother.

Off to a long day, have a good one y'all,

see ya

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/12 Gandolf AMPS 280

No expert here - but I think you could go with the increase - it would bring the range of numbers down even more. Good luck - should you decide to go with that. Wait and see what those in the know think?

It is so nice that you have someone that can help you out when you are gone. What a relief that must be! Have a great day today!
 
Re: 10/12 Gandolf AMPS 280

Hi Cee, not sure if you saw this in yesterday's condo:
Sienne and Gabby said:
The clerk was telling you about Humulin R (or "regular" insulin). It is not meant to be used in quite the way the clerk was telling you. It's a very short acting insulin. It lasts about 4 hours and is used as a bolus insulin. Vets use it primarily in emergency situations and some people use it here in very small amounts to help lower high numbers. It is very potent. At present, Lantus is the insulin that has the best track record for getting cats in remission.

I do think you have room to raise Gandolf's dose.
An increase is well within the protocol. Your plan sounds like a good one!

You're doing great!
 
Re: 10/12 Gandolf PMPS 316 (2U) +1 298

Good Evening Everybody,

Upped Gandolf to 2u. I'm praying for him and all our other sugar kitties doing docrease, or dealing with anything uncomfortable at all. I'm expecting good things. I look at Gandolf in amazement because his coat shines. His skin condition is gone. His eyes are clear and I've noticed a few times where he just darts and leaps about suddenly. I observe this action, which I've noticed 2-3 times. I think he must be in pain or flinching to some hurt, but as I watch more closely, it looks like, he's just full of energy, maybe even playful? Wowl I'm going to keep watching. It kind of breaks my heart because, if that's the case, I see how long he's been sick. I thought it was normal. He might have thought it was normal. Oh Lord. Anyway...

We're seeing lots of good things. We are very grateful. It is our intention to continue on in that fashion. Till we land in green and surf right on off the juice.

Our very best to all you doing the sugar dance tonight, and smooth sailing to all.

Will be watching the numbers and WCR carefully.

Have a good evening.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top