Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good afternoon World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo
OK, we're back...I now have made peace with things heavy on my heart....
KT
AMPS 216
A higher AMPS for KT than we've been seeing lately but I know it has a food spike in it. I've been 'missing in action' because I found the bad news I just knew was there...KT has a mast cell lesion on his belly with a hard knot growing inside. We've struggled from hour to hour some of these last few days. His body is no longer absorbing and passing food without support - I am using digestive enzymes mixed with each bit of food he eats, he gets a full dose of probiotics every morning. This is the only thing that's keeping him here with us. He's not ready to go but doesn't feel well often either. We go from begging him to eat to him wanting to eat everything in sight and get nothing out of it. I've figured out several things I can usually get him to eat...of all things, beef ROAST! I've got a beautiful eye of round roast cooking for him right now. He's gotten to where he doesn't care for chicken a lot of the time. I'm also giving him Jarrows B-Right daily thanks to Janet/Izzy. He's still skin and bones, this isn't putting weight on him but it is maintaining what's there. His poops very seldom are much more than liquid but at least now the food going in is considerably more than going out. We're loving fiercely and will continue until he says it's time. Last time I refused to listen to him and was able to pull him back out of it but this time, my heart says I must.
DAKOTA
AMPS 258
My sweet rock - such a blessing this boy is! I need to raise his dose but right now, I'm not sure I can handle a low sugar dance with him as well as handle KT and hubby's illnesses at the same time. I'm keeping him steady in the 200's for the most part with a AM/PMps barely showing pinks. I did increase a couple of drops this morning. He and LeoKitty are the BESTEST of friends, they play together often and cuddle together to sleep.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing OK - it's BRRRRRRR in Oklahoma so we're trying to stay warm. This cold always puts hubby on the floor quite often. A close friend's husband also crossed from a major heart attack last week - he was going thru chemo and doing well, this happened very suddenly and unexpectedly. It sort of drove home that "...there's no guarantee of tomorrow...".
Extra thoughts and prayers today for Zener/Anne/Liz and Pam/Larry as she struggles to learn this dance with limitations.
Extra BIG HUGS for all that visit today!!!
OK, we're back...I now have made peace with things heavy on my heart....
KT
AMPS 216
A higher AMPS for KT than we've been seeing lately but I know it has a food spike in it. I've been 'missing in action' because I found the bad news I just knew was there...KT has a mast cell lesion on his belly with a hard knot growing inside. We've struggled from hour to hour some of these last few days. His body is no longer absorbing and passing food without support - I am using digestive enzymes mixed with each bit of food he eats, he gets a full dose of probiotics every morning. This is the only thing that's keeping him here with us. He's not ready to go but doesn't feel well often either. We go from begging him to eat to him wanting to eat everything in sight and get nothing out of it. I've figured out several things I can usually get him to eat...of all things, beef ROAST! I've got a beautiful eye of round roast cooking for him right now. He's gotten to where he doesn't care for chicken a lot of the time. I'm also giving him Jarrows B-Right daily thanks to Janet/Izzy. He's still skin and bones, this isn't putting weight on him but it is maintaining what's there. His poops very seldom are much more than liquid but at least now the food going in is considerably more than going out. We're loving fiercely and will continue until he says it's time. Last time I refused to listen to him and was able to pull him back out of it but this time, my heart says I must.
DAKOTA
AMPS 258
My sweet rock - such a blessing this boy is! I need to raise his dose but right now, I'm not sure I can handle a low sugar dance with him as well as handle KT and hubby's illnesses at the same time. I'm keeping him steady in the 200's for the most part with a AM/PMps barely showing pinks. I did increase a couple of drops this morning. He and LeoKitty are the BESTEST of friends, they play together often and cuddle together to sleep.
All other fuzzy feetz are doing OK - it's BRRRRRRR in Oklahoma so we're trying to stay warm. This cold always puts hubby on the floor quite often. A close friend's husband also crossed from a major heart attack last week - he was going thru chemo and doing well, this happened very suddenly and unexpectedly. It sort of drove home that "...there's no guarantee of tomorrow...".
Extra thoughts and prayers today for Zener/Anne/Liz and Pam/Larry as she struggles to learn this dance with limitations.
Extra BIG HUGS for all that visit today!!!