Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 PMBG 159...Downhill ...DAKOTA AMPS 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good afternoon World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

OK, we're back...I now have made peace with things heavy on my heart....

KT
AMPS 216

A higher AMPS for KT than we've been seeing lately but I know it has a food spike in it. I've been 'missing in action' because I found the bad news I just knew was there...KT has a mast cell lesion on his belly with a hard knot growing inside. We've struggled from hour to hour some of these last few days. His body is no longer absorbing and passing food without support - I am using digestive enzymes mixed with each bit of food he eats, he gets a full dose of probiotics every morning. This is the only thing that's keeping him here with us. He's not ready to go but doesn't feel well often either. We go from begging him to eat to him wanting to eat everything in sight and get nothing out of it. I've figured out several things I can usually get him to eat...of all things, beef ROAST! I've got a beautiful eye of round roast cooking for him right now. He's gotten to where he doesn't care for chicken a lot of the time. I'm also giving him Jarrows B-Right daily thanks to Janet/Izzy. He's still skin and bones, this isn't putting weight on him but it is maintaining what's there. His poops very seldom are much more than liquid but at least now the food going in is considerably more than going out. We're loving fiercely and will continue until he says it's time. Last time I refused to listen to him and was able to pull him back out of it but this time, my heart says I must.

DAKOTA
AMPS 258

My sweet rock - such a blessing this boy is! I need to raise his dose but right now, I'm not sure I can handle a low sugar dance with him as well as handle KT and hubby's illnesses at the same time. I'm keeping him steady in the 200's for the most part with a AM/PMps barely showing pinks. I did increase a couple of drops this morning. He and LeoKitty are the BESTEST of friends, they play together often and cuddle together to sleep.

All other fuzzy feetz are doing OK - it's BRRRRRRR in Oklahoma so we're trying to stay warm. This cold always puts hubby on the floor quite often. A close friend's husband also crossed from a major heart attack last week - he was going thru chemo and doing well, this happened very suddenly and unexpectedly. It sort of drove home that "...there's no guarantee of tomorrow...".

Extra thoughts and prayers today for Zener/Anne/Liz and Pam/Larry as she struggles to learn this dance with limitations.

Extra BIG HUGS for all that visit today!!!
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 DAKOTA AMPS 258 We're back....

Lyresa,

I am sending huge prayers for you and KT and many blessings for DH as well.

Terri
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 DAKOTA AMPS 258 We're back....

(((((Lyresa))))) Big hugs to you and DH and all of your babies. I'm so sorry about KT. I often think that these kitties are so loved and love their beans so much, they stay just as long as they possibly can. I love it that Dakota and Leo are buddies. :-D :-D :-D Stay warm!
Liz
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 DAKOTA AMPS 258 We're back....

{{{Lyresa}}}

So sorry to hear about the diagnosis for KT. You have a huge heart and I'm sure it's breaking, but I know you will pull through this, as you have so many times before. KT knows how much you love him and I'm sure he's hanging on because he loves you, too. You've given him a wonderful life and you will always have him with you, no matter what.

Sending lots of hugs and healing vines for all of you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 DAKOTA AMPS 258 We're back....

{{{{{{{{{{Lyresa}}}}}}}}}}

I, too, am so very, very sorry to hear about KT. I'm sending you tons, and tons of healing vines for KT, and extremely positive vibes for you, and your DH, and prayers for you all. I don't want you to go through what I went through recently. Not right now, if at all ever.

I know this may not be a good thing for him, however, have you tried turkey..? Like cooking a turkey leg, or something, or perhaps dark turkey meat? Or even a turkey burger, or ground turkey along with the beef? It may move his #s up there, but he'll get something more, too.

Next thing you know, he'll be wanting a side of mashed taters, gravy and veggies on the side with his beef. :lol:
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 DAKOTA AMPS 258 We're back....

Lyresa, I can imagine how difficult this is for you. KT is such a fine kitty and it is surely depressing to realize that his body cannot be healed. He is such a lucky boy to be loved by you. I hope that he will have some good quality time left to share with his family. We are thinking of you, your DH, KT, Dakota, Leo, and the whole furry bunch. Lots of hugs to you all (and, of course, scritches),

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 DAKOTA AMPS 258 We're back....

Thank you all for all the visits, thoughts, hugs, vines, prayers...helps my heart so much.

We've had a fairly good day, not great but OK. He ate 'real' food fairly well but the roast - he hollered at the crockpot for the last 2 hours! It's just the meat and water, not even any salt....

BIG HUGS!
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 DAKOTA AMPS 258 We're back....

((((Lyresa))))

I'm sorry to hear KT is struggling -- and you along with him. Listen to your kitty. You and KT are in my thoughts.
 
Re: 1/28 KT AMPS 216 PMBG 159...Downhill DAKOTA AMPS 258

Hour by hour, step by step...tonight we're going downhill again. Even eating a decent amount, his bg is diving like a rock. He's gone from almost 300 about +5 to

+12 - 176
+12.5 - 159

No shot tonight, food isn't absorbing, just making him miserable. I doubt he'll stop until he hits somewhere in the 60's...I hope.

Thoughts and prayers for all our hearts please....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top