? Ravan's bg dropped 327 pts after slight increase in dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Elevated lipase in cats is insignificant. The diagnostics for pancreatitis include the snapfPL or specfPL blood tests and/or ultrasound. Anything else is speculative. The occurrence of pancreatitis in cats is thought to be relatively high...and certainly higher than 2%. Quite often, if kitty just doesn’t “seem right” and is off their food, it would not be u likely for it to be mild pancreatitis.

Don’t know if you’ve seen the Primer on Pancreatitis.

I have not seen the primer either so wanted to say thanks to you and JoyBee for sharing :)
 
hi Magic..I have been told that pancreasttic issues can definitely lead to diabetes...same with heart disease...and I have researched this my self...
 
Hi Joy...so happy you get a moments rest...have you tried the meditation at home so you dont have to leave Raven and Penny ?Maybe some meditation dvds or things online if you have internet will help to reduce your stress level...what you are going through is very stressful...take some time out to really really relax....you have done a fantastic job...and dont apologize if you think you may be asking too many questions or not understanding the way the the forum worked...i think when you were feeling reprimanded it wasnt really that at all (from kris either )...its just noone wants to miss your very valuable info if say theu are on the main forum and missing out on brand new info from the lantus forum...everyone here has your best interests at heart and noone is to remprimand you for ANYTHING. .quite the opposite ...they are here to commend you and encourage you....well done with Raven...glad he likes the FF...I keep reading that many cats really love this food and if you can stabilize her amt of food intake you might find her bg will also stabilize...at the expense of sum food colouring and other ingredients that are not perfect...i think it would be your best bet to stick with FF at least for now ...to give you some needed rest...what a roller coaster you have been on!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top