Jerica&ramone
Member
Hi All.
So although I busted Ramone eating some of his brothers dry food earlier last week, it looks as though the anitbodies/ tumor or doing their thing again and we are back to high #'s and increasing the dose again.
Question is - Do I stick with the same protocols (TR) when you have and Acro/IAA kitty ? I bumped him up to 8 units and did not give it the full 3 cycles but I was monitoring as much as I could and could tell the 7.5 wasn't enough. I want to get his #'s back down but of course want to do it safely.
Is there a rule of thumb when it comes to this ? Can I bump up a unit each time or just shorten the time between as long as I'm getting some mid cycle tests and continue to do the .5 unit increases ( I know I need to do better night time testing ) I will set my alarm this week to get a +6 for the PM cycle. And will get +3 before bed.
I am going out of town next weekend just for 2 nights, so I'm keeping that in mind that if he's maybe a smidge on the higher side it will be OK. But I would like to try and get his #'s down a bit more. I'm home all week so over next 4 days I can get a lot of tests done.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/ramone-06-11-amps-283-6-284.230832/ Link to last post.
So although I busted Ramone eating some of his brothers dry food earlier last week, it looks as though the anitbodies/ tumor or doing their thing again and we are back to high #'s and increasing the dose again.
Question is - Do I stick with the same protocols (TR) when you have and Acro/IAA kitty ? I bumped him up to 8 units and did not give it the full 3 cycles but I was monitoring as much as I could and could tell the 7.5 wasn't enough. I want to get his #'s back down but of course want to do it safely.
Is there a rule of thumb when it comes to this ? Can I bump up a unit each time or just shorten the time between as long as I'm getting some mid cycle tests and continue to do the .5 unit increases ( I know I need to do better night time testing ) I will set my alarm this week to get a +6 for the PM cycle. And will get +3 before bed.
I am going out of town next weekend just for 2 nights, so I'm keeping that in mind that if he's maybe a smidge on the higher side it will be OK. But I would like to try and get his #'s down a bit more. I'm home all week so over next 4 days I can get a lot of tests done.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/ramone-06-11-amps-283-6-284.230832/ Link to last post.
Last edited: