Ramone 05/29 pmps 68

Jerica&ramone

Member Since 2019
So thinking again 8 units is a bit too much... but how can I even tell since he's had no consistency in his dosing lately ??

I think tonight I'm only really comfortable doing 4 units... and this is where I struggle is how much to reduce, I don't want to skip a shot... but don't want to give him too much... and I know the BCS - reduce half or do 2/3 shot but lately his dosings have been all over the map so I don't even know what's too much or not enough....

I think the #'s he's been having lately are good #s I'm just scared they go just a bit TOO low for my comfort... or is this normal to dip right close to 50 during a cycle?

Sorry my posts are so repetitive.... but it makes me feel better posting so i'm not "alone" in all this my hubby is great but he doesn't get it and thinks I put in too much time and effort into all this, but I know if I didn't my boy could very well not be with us anymore.. I'm so so grateful for this page and everyone who gives me advice and input.:bighug:
 
I think what is happening is that your have broken through some glucose toxicity. That can usually cause the dose to drop down a bit, and sometimes rapidly. :rolleyes: And the pending blood tests results may give us some other clues of what else could be happening.

If you want to do a depot drainer 1/2 dose tonight and try 7.5 tomorrow, then go ahead. With a higher dose cat you really do have to learn what works for him, and trust your gut. Due to his numbers, and resulting lack of consistent dosing, it's hard to say where the depot thinks it is. Not blaming, just facts, I've been there too.

As for nadiring in the 50's, not uncommon.
 
I think what is happening is that your have broken through some glucose toxicity. That can usually cause the dose to drop down a bit, and sometimes rapidly. :rolleyes: And the pending blood tests results may give us some other clues of what else could be happening.

If you want to do a depot drainer 1/2 dose tonight and try 7.5 tomorrow, then go ahead. With a higher dose cat you really do have to learn what works for him, and trust your gut. Due to his numbers, and resulting lack of consistent dosing, it's hard to say where the depot thinks it is. Not blaming, just facts, I've been there too.

As for nadiring in the 50's, not uncommon.[/QUOtoo. TE]


I've done 4 units tonight. Will do 7.5 tomorrow. Just a bit of depot drain... I don't want to lose our momentum, its like were just slowly going back down just like we slowly worked our way up. These test results will be very important for Ramone's journey I think too. Patiently waiting for the email/ call that the results are in.....

Yes- learning what works for him...
I think I just need to get used to these lower #'s , for so long his #'s were so high and worrying about him dropping too low wasn't even in my mind. We had a brief stint of it back in April too, but it was short lived so now we're getting back to the better #'s - just gotta keep rolling with it and stay on top of it!

He's been in such a sweetie and goofball lately and while I don't actually see improvement in his hind legs, he's been jumping up on the bed, couches, chairs etc a lot lot more now with ease doesn't need the stairs/stool anymore! :cat:
 
Back
Top