? Ramone 05/28 amps 97

Jerica&ramone

Member Since 2019
I'm not sure if I should give the full 8 units since I will not be able to monitor him for a good portion of the day.

What is recommended in these situations ? Especially since lately he has been dropping pretty low mid cycle..

Do I do have dose ? or maybe go 6 units ? His #'s have been really good lately and I don't want it to stop but I don't want to drop him too low and eventually I will be going back to work approx 1 month...
 
Bumping to the top of the threads.

Jerica, add a question mark to your thread title to get some experienced eyes on it. Wishing you good luck!
 
I hope Ramone stayed safe today. Think of the reduced shot as a depot drainer, no harm done,
 
I hope Ramone stayed safe today. Think of the reduced shot as a depot drainer, no harm done,[/


ok thanks!

we did good. 121 pmps tonight.

ill do the 8 units.

it'd be really nice if we could just find his dose and be able to stick to it, it is certainly making things more challenging by always being unsure if the dose is too much too little.. we haven't had consistent dosing lately.. but maybe he doesn't have one and I'll always be doing this ? is that possible ?

Really can't wait for the results from Michigan
 
Unfortunately, a cat's insulin needs can change over time. Which is one reason why we are such big fans of testing.
 
Back
Top