Ramone 05/27/20 pmps 92 -

Jerica&ramone

Member Since 2019
HI all

Ramone PMPS 92.. i'm really undecided if I should give full dose or do I reduce... he did go down to 52 today....

I can monitor.... but I have a really hard time getting up in the middle of the night even with alarms set....
 
I know based off TR I should still give full dose it woiuld only be if he went under 40 I would reduce..... but guess Im just nervous not sure if I should go back to 8 units maybe
 
No worries! I just always like some reassurance or guidance!

I'll check him as much as I can tonight. +1 92 ...

We should be OK. I just have to go into work tomorrow and I'll be gone from 10:30am - 4pm... I am a bit nervous as I feel we are leaning to this dose being too much again BUT I can't get too ahead of myself either... see how this goes.
 
FWIW, Ramone is still considered a newly diagnosed cat, and you should take reductions at under 50. Which you saw a couple days ago. And since he has something (still TBD) causing him to need a higher dose, which also means a larger depot, I would reduce his dose to 8.0 units. Too late for tonight, but if he's shootable tomorrow, that's what I'd do.
 
FWIW, Ramone is still considered a newly diagnosed cat, and you should take reductions at under 50. Which you saw a couple days ago. And since he has something (still TBD) causing him to need a higher dose, which also means a larger depot, I would reduce his dose to 8.0 units. Too late for tonight, but if he's shootable tomorrow, that's what I'd do.


Okay sounds good. I wasn't sure if he would be considered newly diagnosed since its been a year.. but I know some cats can be diabetic for years!

see where he is at tomorrow and yes I will reduce to 8 units if I can shoot.


I just checked his +2.5 and 79

I'll keep monitoring.
 
Back
Top