ramone 05/22 amps 252 +6 90 +10 103

Jerica&ramone

Member Since 2019
Hi all, so I was away this past week and my boys were at the cat hotel, of course Ramone's #'s actually starting improving. I've updated spreadsheet from this past week. All the dosing advice was given to her from my vet, so that's why it looks wonky.

I think 9 units is too much for him- I do his PMPS in about an hour and I just check his +10 and he was 103 should I back down to 8.5 units OR stick with 9 and monitor since I will be able too, I have enough strips and high carb food ?

I guess this will all depend on what his PMPS will be too, so good to be home back with my boys.
 
And maybe looking at this a bit more I should continue with 9 and monitor so I can get a better idea of what is happening...
 
Welcome home. Hope you had a good time. Shooting 9 units will tell you if it's too much insulin. As long as you can monitor and feed as necessary.
 
Welcome home. Hope you had a good time. Shooting 9 units will tell you if it's too much insulin. As long as you can monitor and feed as necessary.


Thank you!

PMPS 106 - gave 9 units. I will check him every hour for a while here to see how he's doing! Not going to lie I'm a bit nervous!!
 
It looked like a good run of numbers. However, I'd continue to monitor carefully over the next several days. With the dose changes over the previous days, the depot hasn't re-stabilized yet. You'll have a better sense of how the dose is working once the depot has re-filled.
 
It looked like a good run of numbers. However, I'd continue to monitor carefully over the next several days. With the dose changes over the previous days, the depot hasn't re-stabilized yet. You'll have a better sense of how the dose is working once the depot has re-filled.


Yes all went well last night! And I will be monitoring closely over these next few days.

this morning though he had some very runny stool and he didn’t last night. What can I do to help with that? Nothing has changed other than he’s back home. He was given higher carb fancy feasts earlier yesterday at the cat hotel before I picked him up, that very well could be it.

Anything I can give him ?? He makes a terrible mess poor guy! He seems well though and happy to be home.
 
I'm a big fan of S. boulardii for diarrhea (for both humans and cats -- although you start them with about 1/4 of a capsule). It's a probiotic. I'd check around at health food stores or order on line. I like ReNew Life but there are plenty of brands. I generally buy from Amazon.
 
Back
Top