Susan Pomo
Member Since 2021
I have been terrible about checking Joe but can do better for the next few days. This morning I raised him to 3 units
Did you mean to say test again? Good job testing after the 51.Should I raise again?
Actually I meant to say should I adjust and lower it. I didDid you mean to say test again?
HI Diane,Looking at your SS there were many times he did drop under 90 and you didn't reduce
Thanks Janet. We went back to 2.753 was just a little too much.
Yes the dark greens are good, what I mean is there were times Joe dropped under 90 which means you should have reducedHI Diane,
Thank you for your input. it is appreciated. I was told the dark green numbers are a good place to be as that would help his pancreas to heal. Maybe I am mistaken about that


Hi Diane,Yes the dark greens are good, what I mean is there were times Joe dropped under 90 which means you should have reduced
Such as on 7-9-21 his BG went down to 61
Since you are following SLGS any time he drops under 90 you should reduce by 0.25 units
So back the you should have reduced from 3 to 2.75 units
On 10-9 21 you should have also reduced
Take a look at your spreadsheet you will see other times you should have reduced
I hope your surgery goes well![]()
Hi Susan what I'm trying to say anytime Joe drops under 90 you would reduce by 0.25 unitsHi Diane,
So what is the ideal #? If the dark greens are good but 90 (on the high side of the dark green) means to reduce? Is it only ideal from 90 to 99?

I always aimed for 80-100 (alphatrack) but i didn't follow a specific protocol.Yes I do understand. Diane, I was looking at it differently, I guess. If the goal is to get him and keep him in the dark green but when he is in the dark green, you reduce, aren't I just defeating my purpose? My thinking might be way off and either way I will follow the Prozinc methods
@JanetNJYes I do understand. Diane, I was looking at it differently, I guess. If the goal is to get him and keep him in the dark green but when he is in the dark green, you reduce, aren't I just defeating my purpose? My thinking might be way off and either way I will follow the Prozinc methods
if she's following the slow go protocol yes. it's intended for people who are either nervous or maybe can't test as often. I tested a lot so felt confident in letting my cat get lower than that. It would be susan's call on what she's comfortable with and which protocol she wants to follow.@JanetNJ
Hi Janet maybe you can do pain this better than me. Isn't she supposed to decrease anytime Joe drops below 90?
Thank you Janet she's following SLGS it's in her signatureif she's following the slow go protocol yes. it's intended for people who are either nervous or maybe can't test as often. I tested a lot so felt confident in letting my cat get lower than that. It would be susan's call on what she's comfortable with and which protocol she wants to follow.
Hi Susan no problem at allOK. I get it now. I did hear that about the greens then.
In essence, I guess I was doing a combo of two different methods. Confused mind.
I will follow the SLGS to a T going forward.
Thank you Diane for persisting in getting me to see my error.
Thank you Janet for clarifying.


Thanks for clarifying this. At this time in my life (surgery) and trying not to bother him too much I am going to follow SLGS and do a better job of it.if she's following the slow go protocol yes. it's intended for people who are either nervous or maybe can't test as often. I tested a lot so felt confident in letting my cat get lower than that. It would be susan's call on what she's comfortable with and which protocol she wants to follow.
thank you. He is my boy and I am amazed at how much better he is looking these days. I saw him run, not jog or trot, but RUN to catch up to the dog and me as we were walking. That kind of running where it seems they are almost flying with just their feet barely touching down. It melted my heart. I thought those days were over for him. Glossy coat and always tormenting the dog.Hi Susan no problem at all
If you're not sure about anything just ask. I hope you and Joe have a good day.
By the way he's so adorable![]()