Raffy on 13U , 14U Coming Soon

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello Gurkan, the Spread Sheet is looking good tho. Pinks and yellows are starting to replace the reds and that other bad color (I don't mention it :woot:). When Titan broke it happened quickly, cruising along with pinks and an occasional yellow and as we hit 12u the blues and greens took over. We have even backed up a bit now trying 10u to keep him out of the shark waters at night. Hang in there, Raffy will find his dose. Acro cats are called big gulpers for a reason.
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/raffy-0n-8-0u.184317/#post-2056388
We are consuming insulin like water.:) Sometimes he makes me happy with yellows, but pink panther is coming back do quickly.
My cat Buddy is insulin resistant, he is on 9.5u, with 10u coming up soon for him. I had blood work sent to Michigan State University to be checked for insulin resistance which is called IAA, at that time he was also had a test run for Acromegaly. He was negative for Acromegaly. If you have not already, you might want to go on the Acromegaly forum, they have a lot of info. about high dose kitty's.
 
Hello Gurkan, the Spread Sheet is looking good tho. Pinks and yellows are starting to replace the reds and that other bad color (I don't mention it :woot:). When Titan broke it happened quickly, cruising along with pinks and an occasional yellow and as we hit 12u the blues and greens took over. We have even backed up a bit now trying 10u to keep him out of the shark waters at night. Hang in there, Raffy will find his dose. Acro cats are called big gulpers for a reason.
Hello Ed, i am watching you. Titan left Raffy alone at 12th row, and i think he is trying to get an upgrade to first class .:)
 
My cat Buddy is insulin resistant, he is on 9.5u, with 10u coming up soon for him. I had blood work sent to Michigan State University to be checked for insulin resistance which is called IAA, at that time he was also had a test run for Acromegaly. He was negative for Acromegaly. If you have not already, you might want to go on the Acromegaly forum, they have a lot of info. about high dose kitty's.
Dear Teresa, here in Istanbul i ve no chance to have a test for Acro. I hope he is not as well, some more experienced members explained that.
Anyway we ll keep on dosing...
 
Yesterday evening, i gave 14U. He has started the day with 280. Very strange value for Raffy..:)
As usual BG it has started to increase until +4 AMPS, then .... details at SS :)
First time he was at the Blue’s Festival....
But after PMPS , Pink Panther is again with us :(.
 
Love the blues! :cool: That's great progress. You are on the right track. He will see blues again.
 
I wouldn't hold this dose at least 8 cycles, maybe 10 if he goes lower again. I would increase still by 1 unit. Save the 0.5 increases for if he sees green.
 
Goodmorning, after that beautiful day, this morning we are back again at Red Square Garden. AMPS 439 and right now +8 459.
I m sure, he’s bounced ; but don’t you it is too much?
 
The bounce was to be expected, he doesn't know the blues. You know a dose is too much when he earns a reduction in the greens.
 
Totally agree with Wendy but then she talked us through our anxiety laden dosages. Once Titan broke through its been a totally different SS. Raffy is close if he behaves like Titan. Good luck and see you in first class soon ;)
 
The bounce was to be expected, he doesn't know the blues. You know a dose is too much when he earns a reduction in the greens.
Goodmorning, yesterday evening when i was going out , he was around 360.
This morning it was suprising again, AMPS 145 :).
But it goes up and up every hour. Last check +8 and 370:(
This evening it is going to be the 7th shot with 14U. Do u think should i keep the dose for more
3 cycles?
 
Give the dose at least 8 cycles.
Dear Wendy goodmorning, Raffy missed Red Square ....
This afternoon he was around 330 but only 2 hours later he was at 414 and pmps 449.
Even after the shot he is still going up. That was the 9th shot with 14u. I need your advice
 
I see no preshot data nor PM tests the night of the 22nd. Without data, it's harder to say what to do. I think he probably needs that increase though.
 
Gurkan, I know you couldn't test for anti-bodies and we did not either. My wild guess and hope for Raffy is that he is positive for IAA and you will soon be on top of them so the go in remission. I think that is what Titan did and now the insulin can go to work. Positive vines for Raffy that his dose will get here soon!
 
Thanks. It helps if the SS is updated, but go ahead and increase. Good luck. Paws crossed more blue comes your way soon.
I don’t why but i did not increase the dose to 15U, and strange things happened. We were at Blues Festival :) AM +9 105 :cool: PMPS 132 . I wish, he is not going to bounce again.
And as a result of this should i keep 14u?
 
Gurkan, I know you couldn't test for anti-bodies and we did not either. My wild guess and hope for Raffy is that he is positive for IAA and you will soon be on top of them so the go in remission. I think that is what Titan did and now the insulin can go to work. Positive vines for Raffy that his dose will get here soon!
Ed :)
You’ll not belive but Raffy made ditching :cool:
Do u think , should i change his name as Sully?
 
I don’t why but i did not increase the dose to 15U, and strange things happened. We were at Blues Festival :) AM +9 105 :cool: PMPS 132 . I wish, he is not going to bounce again.
And as a result of this should i keep 14u?
Blues are nice, but green is the goal. If you can monitor closely, I would increase to 15.0 units. If you can't monitor quite a closely, then go to 14.5 units. I still see a few cycles where there are no PMPS or PM tests - so I wouldn't increase if you have one of those coming up.
 
Blues are nice, but green is the goal. If you can monitor closely, I would increase to 15.0 units. If you can't monitor quite a closely, then go to 14.5 units. I still see a few cycles where there are no PMPS or PM tests - so I wouldn't increase if you have one of those coming up.
Good afternoon Wendy; according to your advice we ve started to give 15U. (Details on SS)
Today was much more better.
3 days ago we made a whole blood check, and a result of this we ve started to use Denosyl again. I gave the pill 2 hours before the PM shot.At that time BG was 208 and right now at PMPS is 258.( This two data are not on Ss yet)
Have you got any info about Denosyl’s effect on BG level?
 
You might want to put notes in the Remarks section of the spreadsheet when you start new meds. Then you'll have a better idea of whether a new med is impacting the BG. Lovely blues today. :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top