Hi,
Just started here the other day and am very grateful for the information, support, and general attitude. Posted in Health and got some much needed encouragement.
Don't have a profile or SS yet, but the merest basics:
Four cat household
Dusty, 14yo female, lifetime of dry food, ~3wk dx with PZ 1u BID rx
Started TR but it just didn't seem right (kept doses small .75 to 1.25)
All low carb canned now, home testing
No known ketonuria to date
Just finally convinced myself she was rebounding half the time I was chasing her BG with increased doses, or that at least we were getting nowhere and needed to drop back and settle things down.
So the last few days have been 0.7u:
12:30am 321 0.7u
1:30pm 236 0.7u
12:00am 406 0.7u
11:30am 292 0.7u
10:30pm 438 0.75u
~+12 231 this am
Did a 2hr curve today ~small servings of Fancy Feast whenever she wanted them
9:45am 231 0.7u (231 in left ear, 246 in right ~overnight I woke wondering if the swings might be influenced by the ear, left is very hard to get)
+2 249 11:50am
+4 234 1:45pm
+6 140 4:00pm
+8 206 6:00pm
+10 313 8:00pm
+12 333 10:00pm
About to do her +12 / PMPS and wondering if there is any established suggestion for the swings AM vs PM
Her AMPS is such that I want to think the night goes well ~but then again she's starting in the 400's...
How about "shorter" days ~like a 10hr day and a 14hr night?
From what I've read about doing a curve, she mostly looks like she needs a higher dose...
Given the primary differences between night and day are activity around the house and availability of food we probably need to get her on a feeding schedule but right now she just doesn't eat much at a sitting and is not gaining weight.
Thanks for any and all comments or suggestions.
Chris
ETA the +12 BG
Just started here the other day and am very grateful for the information, support, and general attitude. Posted in Health and got some much needed encouragement.
Don't have a profile or SS yet, but the merest basics:
Four cat household
Dusty, 14yo female, lifetime of dry food, ~3wk dx with PZ 1u BID rx
Started TR but it just didn't seem right (kept doses small .75 to 1.25)
All low carb canned now, home testing
No known ketonuria to date
Just finally convinced myself she was rebounding half the time I was chasing her BG with increased doses, or that at least we were getting nowhere and needed to drop back and settle things down.
So the last few days have been 0.7u:
12:30am 321 0.7u
1:30pm 236 0.7u
12:00am 406 0.7u
11:30am 292 0.7u
10:30pm 438 0.75u
~+12 231 this am
Did a 2hr curve today ~small servings of Fancy Feast whenever she wanted them
9:45am 231 0.7u (231 in left ear, 246 in right ~overnight I woke wondering if the swings might be influenced by the ear, left is very hard to get)
+2 249 11:50am
+4 234 1:45pm
+6 140 4:00pm
+8 206 6:00pm
+10 313 8:00pm
+12 333 10:00pm
About to do her +12 / PMPS and wondering if there is any established suggestion for the swings AM vs PM
Her AMPS is such that I want to think the night goes well ~but then again she's starting in the 400's...
How about "shorter" days ~like a 10hr day and a 14hr night?
From what I've read about doing a curve, she mostly looks like she needs a higher dose...
Given the primary differences between night and day are activity around the house and availability of food we probably need to get her on a feeding schedule but right now she just doesn't eat much at a sitting and is not gaining weight.
Thanks for any and all comments or suggestions.
Chris
ETA the +12 BG