Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bobbie And Bubba

Very Active Member
Hey everyone ~ Yesterday he enjoyed a cycle that was in the 200's for AMPS and PMPS with some blues. Evening, I did not see anything other than hanging under 250. At +10 (4am EST) he was 340 and then his AMPS he had jumped to 470. Even though he did not experience any real lows , is this a bounce from a flat lower cycle?
 
Good morning Bobbie! I can't answer your question(I can't answer my own questions!) but I wanted to congratulate you both on yesterday's pretty yellows and blues-Colin and I dream of seeing those...hope it's just a bounce and he gets back in good numbers soon.
 
Thanks Sharon and Good morning to you too. I sure hope you and Colin will see those colors too. This is such a lesson in patience and dance skills. :cat:
 
I don't know either, Bobbi. Yesterday was a lovely cycle and he didn't bounce for pmps. Yes, it could be a delayed reaction. If the pattern continues, we can always try a 13/11 cycle. (Cindi has done this with Merlin.). So shooting an hour later ) at night and an hour earlier in the am to balance things out. Course, knowing Bubba - it may not be a pattern.....

Let's see how today looks. You look fantastic in those patience pants! :cool:
 
Could he still be in pain? Stress like that can raise the glucose level.
 
Could he still be in pain? Stress like that can raise the glucose level.
Good question. I don't think so because of the almost 24 hours under 250. We'll have to see what happens tonight at PMPS. He is on his own routine for sure.
 
Okay, the PMPS was 347 , 123 points less than the AMPS. So, I am thinking that I will hold this dose and see what AM is and hopefully if this is a bounce maybe it will have cleared. Does that sound reasonable? If he is still high, maybe I need to bump him back up to 2.4?
 
Yes, I think I'd go back up. I would watch him carefully to be sure his mouth is healing well.

I know you were hoping that a dental would make a big difference. Unfortunately, it either will (may take a while) or it won't. I'd just keep on plugging away and watch his levels carefully.

Hang in there, Honey.
 
Remember that even IF the dental doesn't change his BG numbers (and it very well might, in time as Sue says) it was still a good thing to do. It'll still make Bubba feel better and help avoid problems later on. :)
 
Remember that even IF the dental doesn't change his BG numbers (and it very well might, in time as Sue says) it was still a good thing to do. It'll still make Bubba feel better and help avoid problems later on. :)
I am still hopeful, especially since on Saturday he had that lovely day of 200's and blues. Maybe, the dust will settle. I sure do appreciate all the input meantime. :):bighug:
 
Hope his dental treatment will help get his numbers better Bobbie, but either way, it was a good thing to do and will avoid any serious issues later. Good luck to Bubba, hope he keeps up those nice blues and yellows!
 
Wouldn't that be loverly! The sugar dance wore me out this week. I had some moments of joy and hope, then those high numbers show up out of the blue (but not the blues we need) and I feel down again. Those patient pants feel mighty tight this week! :rolleyes:
 
Wouldn't that be loverly! The sugar dance wore me out this week. I had some moments of joy and hope, then those high numbers show up out of the blue (but not the blues we need) and I feel down again. Those patient pants feel mighty tight this week! :rolleyes:
I know what you mean Lynn. I am trying really hard not to fixate on the Pre-shot numbers and focus on the numbers in between. But, golly, those AM and PM's do a number on our well being, don't they?
 
They sure do and good advice about focusing on the in between numbers. At least we know they are doing better most of the day. I will say, I look at the meter with one eye closed.....hoping to see those lovely lows, esp at amps and pmps. *sigh* Sweet dreams to you and Bubba!
 
Remember to try pulling back and looking at the colors on the SS. Rupert's hit green a few times lately! Sometimes looking at the colors rather than individual numbers will help you see a pattern and help you feel better...you'll be able to see trends more. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top