MJL
Member Since 2019
Hey all,
Rascal has been doing well and we are noticing his BG staying relatively in the mid to upper 100's lately with a significant reduction in dosage. Though it seems his numbers are a bit all over for the past week.
Diet has stayed the same (only a few minor adjustments when his BG dropped low, gave him dry tiki cat and within 30-1 hour he was back in safe levels)
Since I noticed giving any insulin when under 200 caused a very low BG we decided that if <200 BG no insulin. We did do 0.5 unit and it still seems like he likely had a low point during the day only showing 144 Bg after 12 hours.
Main questions I have for the knowledgeable folks here;
Could this be caused by the insulin type he is on?
Is it possible he is actually working towards remission?
Any suggestions on how to give (or if even feasible) less than 0.5 units as a dosage?
I am doing a BG Curve at home today and will continue to update his sheet. There was no shot this morning and as of 930 (+4) he is still under 200 BG, and actually lower than he was at +2.
Thanks!
Rascal has been doing well and we are noticing his BG staying relatively in the mid to upper 100's lately with a significant reduction in dosage. Though it seems his numbers are a bit all over for the past week.
Diet has stayed the same (only a few minor adjustments when his BG dropped low, gave him dry tiki cat and within 30-1 hour he was back in safe levels)
Since I noticed giving any insulin when under 200 caused a very low BG we decided that if <200 BG no insulin. We did do 0.5 unit and it still seems like he likely had a low point during the day only showing 144 Bg after 12 hours.
Main questions I have for the knowledgeable folks here;
Could this be caused by the insulin type he is on?
Is it possible he is actually working towards remission?
Any suggestions on how to give (or if even feasible) less than 0.5 units as a dosage?
I am doing a BG Curve at home today and will continue to update his sheet. There was no shot this morning and as of 930 (+4) he is still under 200 BG, and actually lower than he was at +2.
Thanks!