Question Regarding BG testing

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Blaze and Paola, Aug 30, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Blaze and Paola

Blaze and Paola Well-Known Member

Hi everyone,
    First of all THANK YOU for all your help yesterday.
    I have created the SS even though it is still blank because I don't have the glucose measuring machine yet. I am going to get the OneTouch Flex this morning and all the things I need to have in the Hypo Tool Box.
    I have a burning question right now that I am fixating on.
    I am a teacher and I will be going to go back to work soon.
    I will leave my house at 7:45 AM Mon to Friday and I will come back at around 3:30 PM.
    I live alone.
    My understanding is that you need to monitor the BG throughout the day. I will be able to do that next week (we are going back to work for three PA Training Days, Sept 1st-3rd but the meetings are all online so I will be home) but once school starts I will be away for most of the day and my babies are home alone.
    How can I leave my house in the morning after feeding my cats and just hope that Blaze stays stable? I will only be able to test him in the morning and then when I come back from work...is that risky?
    Can you help me understand how I am going to manage his condition when I am back to work full time?
    Thank you again everyone,
    Paola and Blaze

2. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

A great majority of the people on this board work full time. It is possible! What time do you normally test and shoot in the morning?

3. Blaze and Paola