Question On New Bottle Prozinc Potency - Should I decrease PM dose?

Chris.K

Member Since 2021
Hi everyone, I read about how a newly opened bottle of prozinc could be more potent and have actually experienced this personally as well. My question is should I dial back the dose the first few cycles using a new bottle. I just started using a new bottle this morning, my cat Lilo's BG at +7.2 was 68 on alpha trak. We monitored it continuously and it started climbing back up after that reading. She is currently at 1.75 units per dose. Should I decrease the dose tonight? Thanks.
 
Back
Top