Question On New Bottle Prozinc Potency - Should I decrease PM dose?

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Chris.K, Jul 12, 2021.

  1. Chris.K

    Chris.K New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2021
    Hi everyone, I read about how a newly opened bottle of prozinc could be more potent and have actually experienced this personally as well. My question is should I dial back the dose the first few cycles using a new bottle. I just started using a new bottle this morning, my cat Lilo's BG at +7.2 was 68 on alpha trak. We monitored it continuously and it started climbing back up after that reading. She is currently at 1.75 units per dose. Should I decrease the dose tonight? Thanks.
     
  2. Shelley & Jess

    Shelley & Jess Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020

Share This Page