Joyce and Kallie
Member Since 2019
I am doing SLGS and was informed that
- “With SLGS, holding the dose for a week means that you reduce the dose when numbers drop below 90. Kallie's numbers dropped below 90 on Nov. 26, 28, and 29.”
End of quote
I reduced her insulin last night as suggested by 0.25. (From 1 u to 0.75) According to the SLGS instructions, if nadir is 90, you reduce. Her AMPS was 76. I did not give insulin because it said not to if below 90. But, should I reduce her insulin again by 0.25?
Thanks for your help