? Question for dosage 12/12 AMPS 176 Molly

Adrienne & Molly (GA)

Member Since 2019
I increased dose last night. Do I continue with 1.25? Or cut back where I can’t monitor?
I went with 1.00 unit I can’t monitor.
 
Last edited:
Continue with 1.25u tonight. Molly still has room to drop in BG and she needs a bit more insulin to get there. That blue this morning appears to be Molly clearing a bounce. In a situation like this where you get a lower pre-shot, you can leave out MC food for her to eat. If you are questioning being able to make it home to check her at lunchtime, then dropping the dose to 1.0u for this cycle is a reasonable compromise.
 
Back
Top