Question for AlphaTrack2 users following SLGS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ana & Frosty (GA)

Member Since 2018
Since the SLGS method says to reduce insulin dose if BG falls under 90, is this the same number AlphaTrack2 users are using as well? Or are you using a higher number? In the past, I actually used 68 as the number, but now realize that is more appropriate for the TR method. I’m curious as to what the others are doing.

Thanks.
 
Since the SLGS method says to reduce insulin dose if BG falls under 90, is this the same number AlphaTrack2 users are using as well? Or are you using a higher number? In the past, I actually used 68 as the number, but now realize that is more appropriate for the TR method. I’m curious as to what the others are doing.

Thanks.
It is a different number on the AT2 but I don't know what that number is.
 
Well I am literally scratching my head:joyful:. I don't know if I've ever read that question come up.... Doesn't mean it hasn't, probably has. Anyhoo since 90 is the number on a human meter I would set a higher number using the Alpha Track. There is no calculation to come the numbers. I would guess 100-120 maybe?!?

Hopefully other SLGS Alpha track users will chime in.
 
This question has come up about a million times. You still use the same numbers, ie. 90, for a reduction point. We have no way of translating human and pet meters numbers, so we go with what we have.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top