Ana & Frosty (GA)
Member Since 2018
Since the SLGS method says to reduce insulin dose if BG falls under 90, is this the same number AlphaTrack2 users are using as well? Or are you using a higher number? In the past, I actually used 68 as the number, but now realize that is more appropriate for the TR method. I’m curious as to what the others are doing.
Thanks.
Thanks.
. I don't know if I've ever read that question come up.... Doesn't mean it hasn't, probably has. Anyhoo since 90 is the number on a human meter I would set a higher number using the Alpha Track. There is no calculation to come the numbers. I would guess 100-120 maybe?!?