Question about Tight Regulation and Nadir.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Hello LLs

For what I understand, Tight Regulation is based on the BG at nadir. If I am not here during the day and it is too late for me to get a reading during the night during work days. How am I going to get this right?

Is taking readings during the weekend enough?

Thanks confused_cat
 
You're understanding is correct.

Lots of people here work or are in school. You get as much data as you can when you're home. You do your best on the weekends or holidays to get more of the middle of the cycle data so you can fill in the picture.
 
Natalia & Enana said:
Hello LLs

For what I understand, Tight Regulation is based on the BG at nadir. If I am not here during the day and it is too late for me to get a reading during the night during work days. How am I going to get this right?

Is taking readings during the weekend enough?

Thanks confused_cat

Maybe I am misunderstanding the context of the question, but Tight Regulation is not really nadir specific, but rather the zenith or high is the issue -- it refers to the bg kept under a certain range. The usual TR definition being that the bg does not rise above 150 at any point in the cycle.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/read.php?14,111567

Ilkka

PS I guess I should add that the nadir does come into it because it is not hard to get a cat under 150, but what is hard is to get them there safely, and keep them there, with a nice flat curve entirely under 150 cycle after cycle, and without the nadir being in hypo range.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top