No vomiting. Vet didn’t mention CKD, from what I can recall. These are my updates from Monday night on my last thread!
Update: we are leaving the emergency vet now. He is not technically in DKA. He is elevated, his BG was 413. We requested sub q fluids, anti nausea meds, and more Mirataz. They did administer covenia, for precaution. Vet advised to increase his dose, which we may do tomorrow morning to 2.75u per MPM and nadirs of 200+. He also said we only need to test ketones twice a week. I love this vet, but there some advice I am just not taking, and that’s some of it. He looked at his teeth and saw nothing to worry about but we are still going to take him in for his dental exam at his regular vet in the morning. I want a second opinion based on the way he has been eating his foods. I’m hoping the sub q fluids will really flush this out of his system.
Update #2: Vet appointment this morning showed no sign of dental issues. She said there is some tartar but not enough that warrants a dental cleaning.
Update #3: Anti nausea meds definitely kicked in this morning. Mirataz too. He was crying for food and when my husband set down the other cats food, he darted towards it and may or may not have snacked on theirs. It’s the same food so it doesn’t matter! Hoping with his appetite back we can get the ketones down with snacks. He is also scheduled for sub q fluids tonight to flush them out