Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
Most recent thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/09-07-22-chispa-379-amps-358-2.268097/#post-2997591
Hi all,
As many times as I've consulted the TR/SLGS sticky, I realize that I am still unclear on this guideline:
I hope this question makes sense.
Thank you!
Hi all,
As many times as I've consulted the TR/SLGS sticky, I realize that I am still unclear on this guideline:
"When your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing."
Chispa saw nadirs under 100 on 09/03/22, after twelve days of holding at 3 units because I was out of town and DBF was in charge. She might have had nadirs under 100 before that, but since there is no way to know, let's assume 09/03/22 was her first time in the greens. Should I have continued to hold the dose for 10 cycles AFTER she fell below 100?
I hope this question makes sense.
Thank you!

Thank you!!