Dee Dee C
Member Since 2019
Hi there and Happy Friday to everyone!
My question is about bouncing: When a kitty bounces due to a bg that drops quickly, but doesn't get down into a danger zone, should I consider a dosage reduction?
My wonderful boy Clarence decided today would be a good day to make a quick drop down from his AMPS of 321 to 106 by about +4 and I know that was more of a drop than he usually does. He came running in all hungry, so I went ahead and tested him and gave him some food and then just tried to get him to enjoy the better numbers for awhile and tested him a couple more times to make sure he didn't drop too low for safety. I'm sure this will result in a bounce for him and so I'm wondering whether I should consider backing off his dose for the evening or even longer.
He is currently getting 1.25u of Vetsulin. He had a very low drop a little over a week ago, so I reduced him to 1u for 4 days and then increased him back up to 1.25 a couple of days ago. If there is anyone that could take a look at his spreadsheet and offer some feedback, I would appreciate it a lot!
Thank you,
DD
My question is about bouncing: When a kitty bounces due to a bg that drops quickly, but doesn't get down into a danger zone, should I consider a dosage reduction?
My wonderful boy Clarence decided today would be a good day to make a quick drop down from his AMPS of 321 to 106 by about +4 and I know that was more of a drop than he usually does. He came running in all hungry, so I went ahead and tested him and gave him some food and then just tried to get him to enjoy the better numbers for awhile and tested him a couple more times to make sure he didn't drop too low for safety. I'm sure this will result in a bounce for him and so I'm wondering whether I should consider backing off his dose for the evening or even longer.
He is currently getting 1.25u of Vetsulin. He had a very low drop a little over a week ago, so I reduced him to 1u for 4 days and then increased him back up to 1.25 a couple of days ago. If there is anyone that could take a look at his spreadsheet and offer some feedback, I would appreciate it a lot!
Thank you,
DD
