? Question about Bounce8/6 Ravan +4 457/+8 386/pmps 505/+4 357/+8 289/

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think it's likely due to the bounce. You will be evaluating the dose after tonight's cycle so if you feel like the reduction didn't hold, you can up the dose at AMPS.
 
Doesn't matter whether Ravan is on Lantus or Levemir, TR works the same for both. Give him the time needed to resolve the bounce, and if the nadirs aren't where you want, you increase.

Work it Ravan!
 
if the nadirs aren't where you want, you increase.

I'm OK with the nadirs, it's these High amps & +4 today 457. Where is this coming from? I feel like he's going back to his high bounce pattern like he had with Lantus?

I'm not sure about increasing back to .5 units. He dropped to Lime Green #'s on that dose a couple of times.
 
you feel like the reduction didn't hold, you can up the dose at AMPS.

He went into Lime green several times on the .5 dose. So I'm confused about increasing back to that.

He's been leaking urine a LOT . Every where he lays down. I was hoping the lower Bg would help with that. I haven't read anything about leaking like that. He's in the early stages of Kidney disease, why would he be leaking Urine?
 
It looks like he spent a good portion of last night in green/blue and now he's bouncing. His bounces have been a lot quicker lately and you definitely do not want to increase his dose just as the bounce breaks or you will end up with a very active cycle. If it were me, I would wait until after this bounce breaks to see what he can do on .25u.

I too would ask the vet about the urine leaking.
 
I too would ask the vet about the urine leaking
I cannot, " just ask my vet," his office requires i make an appt. & come in. $$$$
I just spent $200 for lab work 4 weeks ago. I guess people here can talk to their vet without charge or have that kind of income that they can afford to drop in anytime,no problem.I can't!

For 5 days his BG didn't go above yellow. I thought finally he's bouncing in Yellow.Today he's up to 457 just like with the Lantus! This is very upsetting.
I'm getting Ocular Migraines, flashing zig zag lines in my vision. Dr says it's from lack of sleep & stress! This is all catching up with me.
 
I cannot, " just ask my vet," his office requires i make an appt. & come in. $$$$
I just spent $200 for lab work 4 weeks ago. I guess people here can talk to their vet without charge or have that kind of income that they can afford to drop in anytime,no problem.I can't!

For 5 days his BG didn't go above yellow. I thought finally he's bouncing in Yellow.Today he's up to 457 just like with the Lantus! This is very upsetting.
I'm getting Ocular Migraines, flashing zig zag lines in my vision. Dr says it's from lack of sleep & stress! This is all catching up with me.

I wish there was a magic formula for this but there isn't. I too had stress-related health issues when Boomer was first diagnosed. All you can do is respond to his levels by adjusting the insulin in a safe manner.

We all know how expensive taking our kitties to the vet can be. Unfortunately, sometimes that is the only option.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top