Question 10/19 Blackie AMPS 108 +3 57 +9 110 PMPS 106 +3 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81360&p=878034#p878034

I guess I jumped the gun on raising her dose. Right now, I feel like an idiot. So, now I need to wait until she gives me 1 (or is it 3?) #s below 50 in order for me to reduce, again. I'm kicking myself.

Now that I've made a total mess of things, do I hold her at this dose for 7 days and see what she does, or do I go up after about 4-5 days?

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 10/19 Blackie AMPS 108 +3 57 +9 110 PMPS 106

Hi Angela,
I believe that for a "seasoned" diabetic it is 3 numbers below 50 (above 40); or 1 number below 40 (an automatic reduction). And yes, you have to start over again now. (Otherwise you run the risk of overdosing.) Marje's suggestions are right on target: don't worry about PS numbers in the low 100s. They are within the "normal" range. Blackie has great nadirs. Oh, do I ever wish Rusty would get back to having consistently good numbers, like Blackie's!!

I hope that your cold will be better soon. You know what the old saying is about the length of a cold: "2 weeks or a fortnight". :lol: Get lots of rest this weekend.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/19 Blackie AMPS 108 +3 57 +9 110 PMPS 106 +3 69

Recap:

AMPS 108, 4.25u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 57 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+9 110
PMPS 106, 4.25u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 69 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
 
Re: Question 10/19 Blackie AMPS 108 +3 57 +9 110 PMPS 106 +3

I wouldn't worry about counting cycles. If you increased the dose in error, bring it back down. The worst that can happen is you get a wonky cycle or two.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top