PZI dosing help - 4/12 PM shot

Status
Not open for further replies.
Me again! I just tested Bradley pre shot for his PM dose. He is at 206. Joanna and Bix shared the below with me chart with me. Can I use the below from now on as a guide? I'm kind of embarrassed I have to come here twice a day :oops: If I can't stick with the below, any suggestions for tonight? The .25 was too low last night, so I think .5 would be good.

PS below 150 - skip the shot if you don't have time to retest
150 - 200 - assuming you don't have time to retest until he gets to 200, go ahead and give 0.25u
200 - 300 - stick with 0.5u
above 300 - bump up to 0.75
 
Do NOT for one minute, be embarrased. You are just beginning this process and we are here to help. Think how bored we would all be in no one wanted any info.....Yes, .5 units looks good to me.

And it looks like your call this am was good. You got a shootable pmps!
 
The chart can be helpful, but posting here twice a day (at least!) is what many people do. The chart is limited, doesn't take in the whole cat and any other info you might be passing along. When Squamee was around I always posted before I shot---I found everyone's input most helpful. And it gave people a chance to discuss what we were seeing.
 
Yah, the chart is just a starting point, and mostly was really for that next morning in case no one was on the board. The idea is as you collect data you can refine what works and what doesn't. At this point you might actually want to stick with something like 0.5 (lowering if you get any nadir <50 or any PS < 200) for a couple days and see how it goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top