PZ dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paul & Spook

Member Since 2018
Spook was on 1unit of ProZinc and was bouncing. Last nights pmps 154 skipped shot. Gave 0.5 this am amps
Was 285 been in the 300’s all day. Should we do 0.5 unit a couple more times or bump up 0.25 to 0.75?
 
0.5 again tonight but wondering if maybe we should give him a 0.25 more 0.75 in the am can you look at the SS and tell me if we should or stay at 0.5 another day or so. Thanks
 
Ouch. Those are some rosy numbers! Yes, I think increasing to 0.75 is a good idea.

Hmmm....although now that I've said that, I'm realizing that Spook may have hit nadir and PMPS at the same time which is curious. Will you be testing tonight? I'm curious what he'll do in the next few hours.
 
If he stays in the blues or higher tonight, I think you can go ahead with the increase. If he hits a green then I think you should keep the 0.5u dose for a little longer. My money is on the increase, but I've been wrong before. Kitties like to mess with us sometimes ;)
 
Going to bump it 0.25 to. 0.75 unit This am and then decide later at ppms

What are you considering about PMPS? Unless he's lower than expected tonight, you'll want to hold the new dose for at least three cycles before the next change. Dose changes on Prozinc happen a bit slower than Novolin. :)
 
Two nice cycles on the 0.75 u dose! :) One suggestion for your spreadsheet: it would be helpful to have a more obvious dividing line showing where you started ProZinc.
 
I just read your description of Spook in your profile - "easily scared by anything". That's just like Teasel's brother, Woody - also a big grey boy. He's such a wuss! :)
 
Last edited:
Paul, I'm so sorry no one was here. Late night at work for me. Yes, no fur shots. I'm so sorry. They are super frustrating. You'll get spook back on track tomorrow, and for tonight you can just relax and not worry about testing!
 
Thanks
I read one of your old posts.
The site and all the people who respond are fantastic. Would be lost without it. Our vet is old school.
 
Whoops so sorry we missed this, Paul! I had one of those nights where I came home and had little time for anything other than attempting to find my kitchen counter so I could cook dinner. :joyful: Don't do the dishes just ONE NIGHT and it turns into a disaster zone!

Yeah I always figure fur shots are the universe's way of saying the bean needs a night off. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top