Purple, WOW

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
Corky has been doing so well, and all of the sudden we see purple, +10 /314 there hasn't been any food intake since +6 meal last time he had a +300 was 2/23
just came from shopping for their food I bought lots of tender beef feast and chicken feast We are beginning transition from too much fish, wish me luck!! ;):bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
I wonder if the ham is the culprit.

PMPS 356 No is not the ham is the same ham that Suzanne feeds her cat is 2 % carbs
very strange very strange, see how high it is ? on 3/18 PMPS was 358 but he was more in the high yellows, now he is in the low blues even greens.. Could this have an answer?, I wonder
 
I am really having a problem with these numbers after PMPS, he's Nadir has never, ever increased after shot or on +4, I even waited 20 minutes after ,to test , he's going back up !! I am really concerned, so I went back on the food chart and looked up every different flavor of new food I bought, to double check and the three different flavors are less than 5 % Carbs, nothing else has changed, what is going on???????UHGUUUG!!:banghead::confused::confused::confused::confused:o_Oo_O:cat::cat:
 
Good morning! It was a number example of that day, perhaps you did not understand my post?? my concern?
Look back on your spreadsheet. This has happened before. The evening of the 5th, for example.
I suspect it is from the high carbs given lately (3 out of the last 4 days). It takes time to get out of the system.
 
Look back on your spreadsheet. This has happened before. The evening of the 5th, for example.
I suspect it is from the high carbs given lately (3 out of the last 4 days). It takes time to get out of the system.
I don't hear from Suzanne anymore! is it that only you will answer to my posts? she had said that both of you would be seclusive to answer for me since you both are very knowledgeable of my posts, concerns and specially Corky, just wondering:bighug::cat::cat:
 
I don't hear from Suzanne anymore! is it that only you will answer to my posts? she had said that both of you would be seclusive to answer for me since you both are very knowledgeable of my posts, concerns and specially Corky, just wondering:bighug::cat::cat:
Do you think we should go back to the Fat dose for a bit?
 
Look back on your spreadsheet. This has happened before. The evening of the 5th, for example.
I suspect it is from the high carbs given lately (3 out of the last 4 days). It takes time to get out of the system.

Corky's numbers are getting too high too early in his cycle, it concerns me, I started feeding chicken and meat mixed with the fish for transition, I still have not heard from Suzanne either, it's good you are posting me back,
Corky was doing great until he hit 95 on PMPS and no shot 3 days ago. Is that the reason for the change in numbers, I previously asked you if you think I should go back to shoot a Fat dose for PMPS, these numbers worry me can you make me understand what to do?:bighug::bighug::banghead::cat::cat:
 
I’m here. Just have been really busy the past day or so. I did look at Corky’s spreadsheet last night and saw the pink. I was surprised, but I was hoping that he would come back down during the night. I also looked at your food notes and saw the ham. It seems like the ham was given earlier in the cycle so it would have been a delayed reaction. There’s a sure fire way to find out. Just keep noting when he has ham and test to see if there’s a correlation. Honestly, I wonder if it could be a reaction to something in the ham and not just carbs — some ingredient that Corky reacts to? I am just speculating, of course.
 
Oh and for the record, I only occasionally give my cats Gerber Ham baby food and that’s only if they’re sick and won’t eat.

Ginger has been giving me fits to eat lately and I tried the Gerber ham baby food on her in desperation but she doesn’t seem to be a fan. She prefers the chicken or turkey baby food. But I am getting off track. What works for her is finely ground Pure Bites Freeze Dried Chicken sprinkled on top of her food. I call it magic chicken dust. But even with that it’s been a struggle. I have to give her an appetite stimulant and more.
 
Okay so looking at Corky’s SS and the food notes it would be better for him to eat a small snack at +2 (10 a.m.) and at +4 (noon.) today he had a +7 snack and that’s a bit too late.
 
And I agree that he has had too much high carb lately- starting with the evening he was at 95 PMPS where he didn’t need high carb.

I think this is probably just a temporary thing with Corky, but I don’t think it would hurt to try the fat dose again in order to bump him out of so much yellow. Now, watch Corky try to show us up by going low at PMPS!
 
I’m here. Just have been really busy the past day or so. I did look at Corky’s spreadsheet last night and saw the pink. I was surprised, but I was hoping that he would come back down during the night. I also looked at your food notes and saw the ham. It seems like the ham was given earlier in the cycle so it would have been a delayed reaction. There’s a sure fire way to find out. Just keep noting when he has ham and test to see if there’s a correlation. Honestly, I wonder if it could be a reaction to something in the ham and not just carbs — some ingredient that Corky reacts to? I am just speculating, of course.

I have been giving him the ham as snack for months, so I do not think is the ham, nice to hear from you, today is a very cloudy day for me is my youngest daughter's 40th birthday, and I can't even tell her happy birthday. I am in a very dark place today, but I will be alright, just like I've been other times .:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::(:(:cat::cat:
 
And I agree that he has had too much high carb lately- starting with the evening he was at 95 PMPS where he didn’t need high carb.

I think this is probably just a temporary thing with Corky, but I don’t think it would hurt to try the fat dose again in order to bump him out of so much yellow. Now, watch Corky try to show us up by going low at PMPS!

YES YES!!! We'll do the fat dose he needs to go back to where he was, but I wanted your permission:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:;)
 
I don't hear from Suzanne anymore! is it that only you will answer to my posts? she had said that both of you would be seclusive to answer for me since you both are very knowledgeable of my posts, concerns and specially Corky, just wondering:bighug::cat::cat:
It's been crazy busy lately. Our household has had a lot of appointments and obligations and more coming up. I'm way behind on work. I check your spreadsheet when I can. I help out when I can. Apologies.
 
I have been giving him the ham as snack for months, so I do not think is the ham, nice to hear from you, today is a very cloudy day for me is my youngest daughter's 40th birthday, and I can't even tell her happy birthday. I am in a very dark place today, but I will be alright, just like I've been other times .:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::(:(:cat::cat:
Oh Maria, I am very sorry about this. It’s not right. And I can only imagine how sad I would be if I were in your shoes. My daughter is simply the best and brightest spot in my entire life.

I pray that it will not always be this way between you all and that truth will prevail and one day there will be a reconciliation between all of you. Hugs and positive thoughts are coming your way from me. Love on Corky and Coco!
 
It's been crazy busy lately. Our household has had a lot of appointments and obligations and more coming up. I'm way behind on work. I check your spreadsheet when I can. I help out when I can. Apologies.
It's been crazy busy lately. Our household has had a lot of appointments and obligations and more coming up. I'm way behind on work. I check your spreadsheet when I can. I help out when I can. Apologies.

No, no need for apologies, I don't expect you to be glued to Corky's SS, it's fine, is just that I am used to our communication, but Rover is great, and very helpful, a bit sharp but he's helpful. tonight's PMPS starts the Fat dose, can't stand those yellows in his SS, I got use to the blues and even dark greens, we'll get there again soon. Have a Great Saturday what's left of it and Sunday:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Oh Maria, I am very sorry about this. It’s not right. And I can only imagine how sad I would be if I were in your shoes. My daughter is simply the best and brightest spot in my entire life.

I pray that it will not always be this way between you all and that truth will prevail and one day there will be a reconciliation between all of you. Hugs and positive thoughts are coming your way from me. Love on Corky and Coco!
Thank you for your kind words, it's been two and a half log years that I have no idea about my daughters or sister, except what I steal from other people, phone to go on Instagram or FB, to see how and what they look like today. I Have God I lean on him for support and courage and pray that at least one day I will hear their voices again, I'd settle for that, I was a good mother, bashed by their father and left out to fend for myself and three girls, I had no idea what life was on life's terms, no family support, the mother that brought me to this world, only wanted and was happy when I failed, and made sure my girls knew about that with lies and deceit, and I was garbage, it has taken me a long time to try to put my pieces together, perhaps I never will, but I have survived all the terrible things that any woman alone, can go thru in one body and soul, and I am still standing tall. I am a good, good person, no bad habits, a homebody. I give I don't take, I have Character defects we all do, but it is what it is. I just pray on it every day, is all I can do :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
That’s Red who’s been crazy busy. She’s very helpful and has been around the Board for quite a few years now.
[QUOTE="CORKY, post: 3169849, membe


:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:[/QUOTE]
 
Good to see that blue tonight for sure! :cool:

Good Morning
I am very happy, to see the blues again, You have a great relaxed Sunday, I like always glued to my Netflix and my babies, I am OK today yesterday is over, on holidays birthdays etc. is very hard for me, But I am good. it's coffee time and breakfast:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Hi Maria,
I can't answer your FF question but I do have a few questions for you.
1. How long have you been using the current bottle of Prozinc?
2. Where in the fridge do you store it?
3. Do you see any clumps in it?
 
Hi Maria,
I can't answer your FF question but I do have a few questions for you.
1. How long have you been using the current bottle of Prozinc?
2. Where in the fridge do you store it?
3. Do you see any clumps in it?
Great questions answers to all, I just opened a new bottle last week I wasn’t sure how much longer the bottle I was using was so I thru away the bit left, this new bottle expires 08/24 and is in the fridge door, and there are no no clumps, I know, I’m trying to figure out what’s up :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
We all are. Trying to cover all the bases.


Insulin is best stored on a center shelf (not at the back). Too much temperature variation in the fridge door.
Ok is at the fridge door center row in front of door in the box in a cup is that ok? My fridge is at normal temp or move it?
 
Good morning, could you do me the favor when you can, to look at Corky's SS. I seems that this morning when I scroll up the dates, I lose lines 3-4-5, and keep line 2 as the alphabet, I tried fixing it, but I am afraid to loose the data
Thanks:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:

Do you mean the 3rd, 4th, and 5th of January? I can see them.
 
This is the top left corner as I see it:
Corky's spreadsheet.jpg
 

Attachments

  • Corky's spreadsheet.jpg
    Corky's spreadsheet.jpg
    87.1 KB · Views: 293
When I pull up his SS in Google drive, I see no issues. I don’t know why you aren’t seeing it as we are.
same here, when I scroll up the date for the next day all the top lines 3, 4, & 5 disappear, I may be wrong but I don't think that's the way the spreadsheet showed, I would go to the following page and I always had the lines 3, 4 & 5 present, now I have to scroll all the way to the top of page every time, to put data in for the hour I tested to make sure I am typing in the correct slot
 
I also need to try to find out Why Corky's BG is so terribly high in the mornings, when the last test before bed time is quite low, I have been posting all he eats every day, The question about the insulin was answered and :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:I do not give him any more HC when he's BG is low or getting lower, I have been following Red's and Suzanne's advice, He had amazing cycles up to 4/14 what could have changed??
 
same here, when I scroll up the date for the next day all the top lines 3, 4, & 5 disappear, I may be wrong but I don't think that's the way the spreadsheet showed, I would go to the following page and I always had the lines 3, 4 & 5 present, now I have to scroll all the way to the top of page every time, to put data in for the hour I tested to make sure I am typing in the correct slot
I’m sorry but I don’t know what you mean. I pulled up his SS again in Google drive and added some BGs (which I took out) and I had no issues.
 
I also need to try to find out Why Corky's BG is so terribly high in the mornings, when the last test before bed time is quite low, I have been posting all he eats every day, The question about the insulin was answered and :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:I do not give him any more HC when he's BG is low or getting lower, I have been following Red's and Suzanne's advice, He had amazing cycles up to 4/14 what could have changed??
The last three days when he’s been in the pink at AMPS you aren’t getting good duration. What time was his last snack last night (the foods are listed in the comments but not the +hour that it was given)? You could try moving the snack to one hour earlier. Also, keep track of what he eats at his last snack because a particular food may be contributing to it even if it is low carb.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top