Pumps below 200, not sure what to do.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie & Cloud

Member Since 2017
I've been doing a 2 unit twice a day insulin shot on my cat for a couple days now. With great success here's the thread to explain why

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/bouncing-numbers-kinda-worried.179116/

But tonight his pmps was 176, I was instructed not to feed him and to come here for advice. So if I could get some help deciding what's best for cloud I'd appreciate it. I don't want to cause him another hypoglycemic episode.
Spread sheet gets unpdated nightly right before this post went up actually.
Edit:: I had to make this thread on my phone it auto corrected PMPS to pumps in the title I'm sorry.
 
Last edited:
I saw in the other thread you went with a no shoot. That a perfectly safe thing to do without any data at shooting at that level.


In the future what you can do when you get a lower than expected preshot test is stall the shot without feeding for 30 min and retest. If it's the same or lower no shoot. If it's rising give a reduced dose (like 0.5).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top