Pudge 2/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

sophie

Member Since 2012
Hello,
AMPS 507 1.4u

Yuck! His liver must be having a field day, guessing that after the green nadirs in the AM of 2/22 & 2/23, it's showing its thorny side. Pudge is eating, pooping and peeing fine, not much playing since he himself must feel like a ping pong ball. No ketones. Don't think this cycle will go well, though hope remains. Have a good day everyone.
Sophie
 
If he keeps going that low in the middle and the PS's stay in the 400s range, you may have to drop just a tad to 1.2 and try to flatten the curve just enough to stop the liver from reacting, but the 1.4 sure does seem to do a lot on the day time cycles. I wonder if he's going low enough in the middle of the night time cycles to cause some liver action too. It doesn't look that way on the days you have numbers, but when he was on the higher doses(1.8 and 1.6), it looks like the night time curves ran pretty deep too.

Carl
 
I agree. I said that the scale was very conservative but I guess it wasn't.

For the next few days take a .2u off of each step of the scale to stop the swings.

I really like that you have the scale on your ss for everyone to see and remind us of where you are.
 
Hi, thanks everyone, will drop the scale by 0.2 unit. Didn't know that I can be absurdly happy with 400s (regardless of statistical similarities of the various numbers) nor that it's a physical pain not to increase or decrease a dose! Must be connected to deceiving myself that, at least, I'm taking some action! Namely, collecting a variety of data.
Sophie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top