Alicia,
I don't have a spreadsheet, so I can't post mine. However, I really don't think it would help you anyway. The reason is that (as you know) ECID. I find it amazing that you are getting the swings you are getting based on the dosage you use. Same goes for many others.
Apparently, Bob had a different reaction to PZI than many other kitties (ECID). He went from 1 unit BID to 4u BID before he showed any real signs of improvement. That's just how much insulin it took to get his pancreas working again I guess. Once he reached that 8 units a day peak, he came back down just as quickly. But the biggest difference I see with Bob than any other kitty I've "seen" (and granted, that is not many kitties, I've only been around here for a couple months) is the amount of insulin he would tolerate when his BG numbers were what are considered "no shoot" numbers here. I mean, I shot him with 2u with a reading of 150, and his nadir was 80. He never had a hypo, never exhibited any hypo signs.
I guess the point I am trying to make is this - people can look at Beau's SS and try to figure out what is going on, based solely on how they read his reaction to varying doses of insulin. But looking at someone else's SS, while it might help you understand how their sugarcats responded to what they dosed, it won't help you much in figuring out what is going on with Beau. If I had done a spreadsheet, and you saw that I gave Bob 3u on 6/26 with a AMPS of 176 (his +6 was 84, his PMPS was 184), and you even considered doing the same thing to Beau, he'd almost certainly hypo. But that's because every cat is different. Not only do they process insulin differently, they also process food differently, based on whatever else in their body is all wonky besides just their pancreas. The liver is involved, the kidneys are involved, and their whole GI tract is involved. For whatever reasons, Bob's body didn't get the results out of 1u of PZI as Beau's does.
I look at your spreadsheet, and my instinct is that his dose needs to go up to get rid of those high PS readings. But then I look at his low numbers in the middle and I think "How can she up the dose without him crashing?". Beau goes low. But Bob didn't.
My guess is that it is going to take a lot of patience on your part to get Beau where you want to get him. Maybe there are still parts of his body that are trying to heal, and until they heal, he'll keep getting really high "highs" and really low "lows". Perhaps his liver will fight to keep his sugar higher, or his pancreas will sputter for a while or what-have-you. Maybe what is happening now is that Beau's liver is freaking out when he goes so low, and it's dumping sugar to raise it back up and then you end up high 12 hours later?
I think sometimes when I see numbers like you and others are having to deal with, it makes me feel guilty because it was so freaking "easy" for me and Bob. I didn't (for the bulk of his dance anyway) have much of a clue what I was doing, and yet it all worked out. I'm just damn lucky his body healed as fast as it did.
The number that really has me confused is that 196 amps on Sunday. It's like he got 12 hours out of the nighttime dose. Then you shot another 1.2, but ended up having to boost his sugar with 6 feedings all day. I think that's what gave you the high PMPS Sunday night (as opposed to his liver fighting the insulin). It appears to me that you've needed to use supplemental meals in order to avoid a really low nadir for several days when you've increased the dosage to 1.2.
My advice would be to drop the dose back to 1 or even to .8, and let him go low. Try to avoid a hypo of course, but let him go down to 50 if he insists and try not to bump him up with more food between +4 and +6. Just added it up and it looks like he ate 4 cans of FF on Sunday. That's close to 400 calories (depending on what flavor(s). How much does Beau weigh? I'm only asking because 400 calories will keep a 20 pound cat at that fighting weight. If he weighs that much, that's fine, but if not, he's trying to convert those calories to energy (glucose) which might end up giving you high readings as well.
Carl in SC
edited for a typo - probably some others I missed as well.