ProZinc Kitty AMPS Under 150

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not a worry, Kelley.

I've not used Prozinc so can only direct you to the advice in the Prozinc dosing guidelines. IIRC it mentions token dosing so maybe look at that, especially if you're home to monitor (worrying about Merlin and risk of ketones here). Sorry I can't be of more help to you with this.


Mogs
.
 
Hi everyone, This is the first time I've been back on since my last post. JanetNJ, I considered giving a half dose and decided not to. I just tested him (+3.5) and his blood sugar was 97. I tested a second time to make sure it was correct and it was 100. Now I'm glad I didn't give him any insulin. I'm going to test again at +6 and see where he is and then feed him his mid-day meal (low carb).
 
Hi everyone, This is the first time I've been back on since my last post. JanetNJ, I considered giving a half dose and decided not to. I just tested him (+3.5) and his blood sugar was 97. I tested a second time to make sure it was correct and it was 100. Now I'm glad I didn't give him any insulin. I'm going to test again at +6 and see where he is and then feed him his mid-day meal (low carb).
Great!!!
 
His first PMPS was 191 so I waited another 45 minutes. He's up to 221 before eating so I am going to feed and dose him. I did what I've been afraid I would do. I dropped the vial taking it out of the fridge. It bounced off a couple of shelves in the fridge and landed on my tile floor. It's not broken thankfully, but it is kind of foamy. Do you think it is ok?
 
Ok this is the perfect example where had you a signature, it would be evident you use Prozinc. I read back through and see thats what you use. Please consider setting up your signature. pweeeze

As for the matter at hand, The vile bouncing around like that...I'm just not sure but this post will take your thread to the top of the list for more eyes.

For your convenience:

  • under Settings, Click on Signature. This is where you will put information that helps us give you feedback.
    • There is a limit of two lines which may include two links; you may separate pieces with commas, dashes, | etc. This is where you paste the link for your spreadsheet, once it is set up.
    • Add any other text, such as
    • Caregiver & kitty's name (optional)
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top